Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Costa Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 50 miles of Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Take a chance

In his own words

If you judge people, you have no time to love them.” Mother Theresa. I thought I would be unique and use a quote for my profile. Please don’t think I’m a Mother Theresa fanatic but she makes a lot of sense. I’ve been touch and go with the idea of online dating. I just haven’t had much luck with it in the past but thought I would give it a try again. I think the problem with online dating is it can tell you what a person looks like, what they have accomplished, what their interests are and what they are looking for but it can’t tell you anything about chemistry. I think the chemistry between two people is important. In my dating experience the question I have been asked most by women is this. “Why have you never been married?” My answer is simply this: I’ve not been fortunate enough to meet the right one for me yet. I have learned a lot in my 38 years about love and life through my past relationships and the relationships of others. I have learned mostly that people get married for the wrong reasons. I think most people end up getting married because of money and status (for appearances), to have kids and due to the fear of being alone. They then believe what they have is love for each other. It isn’t until years later when there are kids and bills to pay that the closeness these couples used to share starts to fade. They then become unhappy and even jaded. They disconnect which usually results in infidelity which in turn creates a crisis in the marriage that ends in embarrassment and more than likely the end of the relationship. Based on statistics, this happens 60% of the time. These kind of marriages end up hurting a lot of people. I believe a relationship should be founded on attraction, mutual respect, communication, shared interests, and trust. I think this is the formula for true love that lasts forever and I believe in this and have held out for nothing less. I have learned that in the end if you don’t marry out of true love, one day, you will seek it or it will find you because of your unhappiness. I don’t want to be a statistic. I’d rather be alone forever than to hurt my kids or anyone else. My quote merely suggests the reality that no one is perfect. I’m definitely not perfect but when you love someone you will see an imperfect person perfectly if you give them the chance. I’m just hoping to meet someone who believes in the love I believe in and hope to have one day. It should only be about love.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have never been to Europe so that would definitely be on the destinations list. I like coffeeshops but not a big coffee drinker. I prefer bars with live music that are more conversation friendly.

Favorite things

I know this sounds crazy but I'm italian but not a big fan of pasta! I love japanese and mexican food. I love the sound of the rain and love staying in bed late on rainy days. My musical taste ranges from Mozart to Buble to Metallica. Love the 80's!

For fun

I enjoy going to the gym, reading, writing (working on a couple of novels), going to the beach and just hanging out.

Last read

"Proof of Heaven" Eben Alexander. Great book. Currently reading "Water for Elephants". I'm an open minded reader.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I run my own business.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic but became agnostic over the years (education and bad experiences challenged my faith). After I lost my mom, I decided to work on my relationship with God so that one day I could see her again.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor's degree in Finance and a Bachelor's degree in Accounting. I considered going back to school for my MBA but life has taught me one thing, it's not what you know, it's who you know.