Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 42-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Live life to the fullest and have a life time partner to do so with me.

In her own words

I am looking for someone with whom to journey life. He is educated, kind, and mostly willing to settle down and have a family. I believe that life is much about learning. I always enjoy learning new things, culture, and visiting new places. I have been receiving feedbacks that I write too little about me and whom I'm looking for. For this reason, I am writing more paragraphs below: About me: I have lived in the Silicon Valley most of my life. I know and have been driving thru many backroads in order to avoid freeway traffic until GPS is invented. Now everyone can detour via GPS and still get to their destinations. This tells you that I am local, down-to-earth and conversative. Nonetheless, I am open-minded and adaptable to changes that occur around me and throughout the world. What I am looking for: Basically, I figure that there are 3 things that I am seeking for in my partner: 1) intellectual stimulation, 2) emotional connection, and 3) chemistry. Although English is my second language I am nonetheless well educated and am looking for someone with at least a 4 year college degree. The reason being that I believe with same or similar education level, two people can start a conversation on a common ground. Where that conversation goes is of course a separate discussion. Emotional connection comprises of the ability to communicate and be open about likes and dislikes and share one's most inner thoughts. Recently, I have returned from the Alaska cruise in celebration of Mother's Day. On the cruise, most people are couples with many years of marriage. It ranges from 10 years up to 50 years. Typically on the cruise, it is highly recommended that people share tables with others every dinner. Therefore I have the chance to chat with many loving couples. I asked each couple at my table their secrets to long term marriages. The common answers tend to be #2 (emotional connection) and #3 (chemistry). Of the two, communication has been the consistent response amongst all couples. This confirms that no matter how good looking one is at the time of meeting, thru the years, looks fade and the only component that connects the couple together is "communication". Lastly, there must be chemistry between the two people. I am not asking for an instant click. Yet, I must at least feel that I can look at you each day for the rest of my life or our lives together. Generally, I will know this no more than three dates. Sometimes it happens sooner. If so, I will definitely let you know and not waste your or my time. If we indeed have the chemistry, I hope that we can grow old together by taking care of our bodies and mind. It is for this reason, you'll find that when you express an interest in me, I will generally ask for a cell number to chat with you over the phone. From a phone conversation, I can decide if we both pass criteria #1 (intellectual) and #2 (emotional). If so, a face-to-face meeting would be the next step to confirm if there is chemistry between us. As many of us know, life is too short hence we have all chosen for its efficiency with daily matches. Why then waste time with e-mailing back and forth unless either we are writing an academic paper about relationship or providing statistical data for these relationship sites and authors. Best wishes to all of us! May we all find true love and life-long companionship in sweet time.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I have Dogs

I have one aging but lively pet dog. Everyone thought he was a puppy until he opened his mouth. After all, he is 14 human years old that would make him 98 dog years old. Can't expect an almost 100 year old grandpa to chew much.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Taiwan, Thailand, Korea, Japan, China, Canada, Cancun (Mexico), and some Western European countries. I look forward to seeing more of the world before my life journey takes me to eternity.


Santa Clara University, Santa Clara, CA

Favorite things

My hobbies and my old pet dog. The sky, air and life itself!

For fun

My hobbies include: ballroom dancing, drawing, flower arrangement, and ceramics. Recently, I have decided to learn fashion design. I like hiking and attending arts and wine festivals. I also like to watch movies, sightseeing, and biking.

Last read

The Power of Now. What the Dead can teach us about life. Winning people over. Also how to sign onto Lately, I am reading "Getting the Love You Want", Blink,



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Own businesses with locations in San Jose and San Francisco. As well as starting an online flower shop. You will see some of my flower arrangements under the photos tab.
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Buddhist is a family tradition. I am open to other religion as long as the theology makes sense.
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Master in Business Administration