Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Coral Gables, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-48 within 35 miles of Miami, FL

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'm "IT!" Are you?

In her own words

Hmm… what can I say? I just moved back to Miami after living in North Carolina for 12 years, and I feel like a tourist in my own hometown. I love having my family and friends close to me again, but a lot has changed down here and it seems so much harder to meet people these days. I guess that's why I decided to give this online dating thing a shot. I'm here to develop new friendships and - if compatible - possibly more. I definitely don't want to jump into anything serious but I'm not adamantly against it either - if that right person comes along. I'm always willing to try new things, but my true passions will always involve traveling, cooking and/or the arts. And while I do miss the rural outdoorsy stuff and mountainous landscape in NC, I'm excited about getting back to the ocean and city life down here. I guess I just want to meet someone with the same openmindedness, optimism and zest for life I have, who can peak my interest with their intelligence, sense of humor, cultural insight and wit. **************************************************************************** Just a "small" update: Music: Love it all, from classical to contemporary to the Bee Gees, Barry White and the Beatles to trance. Faves are classic rock, progressive (before it became “alternative” and then “retro”), 80’s and 70’s disco/funk. Always thought I hated country until I was formally introduced to it in North Cackalackie and became a huge fan of that and Bluegrass. Go figure! Movies: All of them, except sappy romantic flicks (ICK). B-rated horror, slap-stick comedy, smart suspense thrillers, blockbuster action adventures, classic B&Ws, especially Vincent Price and Alfred Hitchcock. TV: The Walking Dead (of course), American Horror Story and the Daily Show. Frequently watched channels include: Comedy Central, History Channel, Discovery Channel and Food Network. Hangouts: Ugh… I get this all the time. I don’t know anymore because I haven’t been back long enough to draw any conclusions. Just give me something new and enticing. I’m game, and I love trying out new things (doesn’t everyone?). I have more fun at a party engaging in deep conversation with complete strangers than discussing the same mundane stuff with the same ole folks. Turn-ons: HONESTY!!! (everyone says it, but very few abide), a fantastic sense of humor (but it’s gotta be smart), optimism (no complaining or judging, please), an eagerness to learn, a desire to step out of your comfort zone, depth, writing grammatically correct, the fact that you actually read this far. Must genuinely love animals and children – people who dislike either truly scare me! Turn-offs: Superficiality and pretentiousness. Look, I know we all “love” staying fit and eating healthy, but really? Is that all the substance you have? Saying that is like saying, “I really enjoy breathing.” Personally, I love greasy food but hate how it makes me feel afterward... so I stick to the healthy crap; I abhore the gym, but I know it's good for me... so I keep going. Just tell me what you think, what you feel… not how good you look or how much money you make or all about your material possessions. Those are things you can lose in a blink of an eye. It’s all about character; we all have flaws and should accept and embrace them. That’s what makes us human; none of us are perfect.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I'm a huge animal lover and have three cats (disclaimer: trust me, I am NOT one of those crazy cat ladies, and they really do act more like dogs). I grew up with dogs and always wanted one as an adult; I just haven't had the time to devote to them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Paris, Monte St Michel, Venice, Capri, Amsterdam, Saint Lucia, Manhattan, Las Vegas, NC mountains, the Rockies, the Grand Canyon, South Florida beaches (there’s so much more to see like the Australian outback, African safari, Egyptian pyramids, etc.)


Florida International University, Miami, FL

Favorite things

Family and friends, cheesy B-rated horror flicks, roller coasters, Salvador Dali, infomercials, documentaries, slapstick comedy, thought-provoking conversation, learning, dares and challenges, the “unknown,” meeting new people (more to come)...

For fun

Anything artsy (plays, museums, concerts, live music, festivals) comedy clubs, dancing, cooking, travelling. Always wanted try skydiving, learn to fly an airplane, take ballroom dancing and culinary classes and tour the world someday.

Last read

- "The Casual Vacancy" by JK Rowling. - Constantly reviewing my techie books. - Searching for "The Walking Dead" comic series. I'm a diehard fan of the zombie apocalypse and just want to compare the comics to the TV show.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I have a "work to live" mindset and don't believe your occupation dictates who you are as a person. That being said, I'm an IT Consultant specializing in SAP Security and would never consider myself a computer geek... well, not all the time! ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a mutt: 50% Cuban, 20% Irish, 20% Scottish and 10% Cherokee Indian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm technically Catholic, but I believe in spirituality as opposed to institutionalized religon, which is man-made and so hypocritical. Spirituality, on the other hand, comes from within.
Languages: English English, French, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an MBA with a concentration in Information Systems. If it was offered at the time, I would have gotten an MIS instead. I've contemplated getting one now. I value education above all and believe it's the one thing that no one can take from you.