Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 300 miles of Arlington, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

People who know me well say I'm thoughtful, generous, creative, emotionally and financially stable, and enjoy laughing at a razor sharp wit, or an offbeat sense of humor! I'm a busy journalist looking for a match; a woman who is warm, generous, easy-going, petite and practical. I'd pinch myself if I could find someone who is cute, and has a thirst for knowledge, a competitive spirit, a positive attitude, and enjoys fitting-in and making other people smile. I'm ambitious, goal-oriented, pretty organized, but also patient, empathetic and easy-going. At work, I get along with everyone, including my bosses. Outside of work, I’m often wrapped up in personal projects. I keep a healthy balance between work and play. I find time to relax, unwind and try new things. I have an eye for beauty, and a good ear for music. I love looking at art by Monet, Van Gogh, and Pissaro. I also enjoy listening to jazz at Blues Alley in Georgetown. I've recently returned from two weeks in California, backpacking with the Sierra Club in Yosemite National Park, and exploring San Francisco. I love the combination of an outdoor adventure topped off with a week of urban exploration. New Zealand and the Far East are in my future. I'm also determined to explore more of the Mediterranean. I'm likely to find the deepest connection with a fellow journalist or writer, but I'm open to a mate who follows any number of pursuits. And I'd certainly dust-off the welcome mat for all teachers, artists, counselors, altruists, and travelers. I'm Ivy-educated, well-read, and well-traveled. I'm a good listener, and I love hearing people's stories, especially when told with self-deprecation and a sense of humor!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Starbucks on Capitol Hill, Friday night jazz and IMAX movies at the Smithsonian, swing dancing at Glen Echo. Road trips to Baltimore, Charlottesville, and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Favorite travel destination -- Swiss Alps and Italian coast.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Dave Brubeck, Pat Metheny, Natalie Cole, Robin Williams, Dana Carvey, Jim Carey, Thai food, Cafe Mocha. Boston Red Sox, New England Patriots, Washington Redskins, College Hockey - NY Times. Color - Blue. TV show - CNN

For fun

I enjoy hiking, traveling, sightseeing, softball, swing dancing, movies, music, dining out. I browse book and record stores in my spare time.

Last read

Luncheon of the Boating Party; Fodor's Guide to New Zealand; Political news on the internet



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'4" (162cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Television writer, reporter, producer. Worked in public tv, local tv news, pbs documentaries.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
One side of my family is Scotch and British with a bit of German, the other side is Scotch and Water with a bit of Lemon!
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Constantly learning, enjoy non-fiction books. Mainly stay up on what's happening in the world. Also enjoy reading about history and travel opportunities.