Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-34 within 7 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Because dating should be like Freshdirect

In his own words

So it seems a friend of mine has had some luck with this site, so I am giving it a spin. BUT she had to wade through the tide of Bros sending her shots of their abs. She is attractive, though, so luckily I don't think I will be having the same the same problem. Incidentally, here is a game I just came across...Do you have a morbid sense of humor, a desire to become awkwardly self-conscious, and 5 minutes to waste? Then try looking at your own profile--then click the "more like [me]" link. I just did, and it was hilarious. And sad--all at the same time. Apparently, the male population I reside in is mixed with the let's-play-beer-pong-in-Ed-Hardy-shirts-after-I-get-out-of-my-wall-street-gig Bros AND the still-lives-at-home-comic-con crowd. AWESOME. The saving profile in my pool is Dondoverplains. Quite possibly my new hero. I am a producer and sound engineer by day--read, a glorified paid babysitter for adults. I am pretty low-key and easy going. I take my job seriously, but I don't take myself seriously. Life is too short to be uptight. I love to be out doors as much as possible and love staying active. Aside from that, here are some other tid-bits... -I am from Los Angeles, but I am never moving back there -I wear flip-flops around the city all the time, unless its raining or snowing -I can play guitar, but I suck at Guitar Hero (the kids still play that, right?) -I taught myself to play the piano. But if they made Piano Hero, I'm sure I would suck at that too. -I'm a vegetarian, but I really really really dislike PETA -I made a pledge to a friend I would eat meat only if I had the opportunity to eat at both of the two famous Philly Cheese-steak shacks---one after the other -I'm the only person I know who isn't Irish, Italian, or Irish/Italian -I know 6-year-olds who have better spelling than me -People who carry around their Malteses in their purse creep me out. So do people who put bows on their Russian Toy Terrier. -I have no sense of smell -I'd take Prospect Park over Central Park any day of the week -I've been in NY for 7 years, but have yet to go to the Met -I am responsible for Rebecca Romijn and John Stamos' divorce ...I don't really have a "type" per se, but I definitely get along best with those who are open minded and down-to-earth. As far as a match goes, I guess the things I really need are honesty and sincerity. Intelligence and self-confidence are also important. Oh, and please be know what I mean. So, drop a line and say "hey

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I am currently fostering a pup. I didn't know dogs could be dorks, but this one definitely is. First step is curbing her Star Wars habit.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Local rock clubs, good restaurants in the area (Park Slope especially), Prospect Park, the waterfront area in Red Hook on the weekends when getting groceries with the roommates. The UK--I've only been once, but I'm planning on going back soon.

Favorite things

Music, the outdoors, cooking, Globe Trekker, Meet The Press, reading, ND football, road trips, music, the Good Fork, Redhook, Sox, Car Talk, music.

For fun

I'm all about exploring the city and doing something different. Live music is a must, trying out restaurants, also going to Sox games (in Bos.) When I'm home, I'm either cooking, writing music, or reading. Yeah...I've turned into a nerd as of late

Last read

Currently reading The End of Food by Paul Roberts. A little poli-sci, a little microecon, a little Fast Food Nation.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I own and operate a recording studio in Park Slope. I'm also a freelance sound engineer for a music Producer. I also am part owner of (and thus manage) a restaurant--also in Park Slope. Fun times.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Former Catholic.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a double BA in Econ and Music Technology. I also have a Masters degree in Music Technology from NYU.