Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Lincoln, NE, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Quirky-nerdy nice-guy looking for whip-smart Renaissance Womanl

In his own words

Well, then: Hello. I'm new to Lincoln. Just moved here to start my shiny new life as a professor. I'm pretty gosh-darn stoked about this. Only problem is, being new to Lincoln, that I know no one in these parts. So, here I am, looking for friends, including friends with the potential to become more. Me in a nutshell: I'm a somewhat quirky, goofy, slightly nerdy academic type. I love the smell of books, and get a huge rush pulling back-to-back all-nighters to get an article ready for publication. I'm also an outdoorsy type: I enjoy camping and rock climbing, and am looking forward to taking advantage of our relative (to the east coast) proximity to Colorado. I also dance Argentine Tango -- I've been doing that for more than a decade now, and have danced in six countries. I'm very independent, and generally get along best with similarly-minded women. Relationship-wise, I'm looking for someone who wants to share part of the incredible life she's made for herself, and with whom I can do the same. Someone who's got her own thing going on, about which she's unyieldingly passionate about. Someone who has a brilliant head screwn squarely onto her shoulders. Someone who wants to occasionally hop in a car or plane to head off into the sunset for a while. Generally, I guess that kind of sums me up. I'm really passionate about a few things, and really curious about other things. I love not knowing things, and hanging out with folks who know things that I don't know. I try not to sweat the little stuff -- actually, I rather enjoy the little flaws and mistakes we run into (or make) in our day-to-day lives -- they're a nice reminder that imperfection is ok and inducement to grow.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

True story: a parrot tried to kill me when I was an infant. Despite this, I like birds.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Slowly learning places in Lincoln: Jake's; Sunken Gardens; the bike trails. Outside of Lincoln: Seneca Rocks, WV; the Gunks, NY; Washington, DC; my classroom; coffee shops; Buenos Aires.

Favorite things

Pincites in footnotes and small caps typefaces, hyphens and dashes in their proper places, dozens of sources, all cited in strings, these are a few of my favorite things. Breezes on a mountain's top; and shade at its bottom.

For fun

Rock climbing, dancing, riding ye olde bike, camping, hiking, reading, cooking, drinking yummy yummy beer (or wine!).

Last read

I read and write for a living ...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am open minded about religion, and get along with most folks who have struggled to define, and remain able to question, what they believe.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've got a few degrees. Yeah, I'm kind of a big deal. Or something. I drink scotch, too.