Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-37 within 25 miles of Long Beach, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
It seems to me, that more often than not, I...

In his own words

It seems to me, that more often than not, I hear about men in relationships growing distant, cheating, or refusing to compromise. Honestly, I just do not get it. Relationships are built upon mutual respect, understanding, compromise, and of course, love. I am a loyal and honest person. I want to find a partner to build a close, intimate, emotional relationship with. I understand the importance of compromise and I will never cheat. I'd like to meet a woman who can honestly promise the same things. I can provide emotionally, physically, socially, financially, and intellectually. Having said that I would like to meet someone, a partner, who has something to give back. I haven't found this woman, despite years of searching, but I'm always willing to try again. Perhaps part of what holds me back is, I'm really NOT smooth. I can write and speak well, but socially, I'm not incredibly graceful. My friends and co-workers refuse to believe I'm shy with women, but it just comes down to me taking the time to understand them. Which means dancing yes, picking up women in random bars and clubs, no. So I'll give you the nutshell. I recently upgraded myself to athletic and toned, the workouts and daily bike rides are shifting me back over the border from average. I'm not rippling with muscle though, just able to bike six miles twice a day. I'm intense, passionate, fun. All three, and in that order. You won't see it right off, though, because I'm also cautious getting to know a woman. I don't show up to the first date ready to sing and dance and put on a show. I'm a nerd, I love games and stories, but if you've got a scene, I can hang with it, dig it, be the life of the party, and hold your drink. Or you, if you pass out. Or, if left to my own devices, I can stand quietly in contemplation, appreciating the breeze, the local architecture, and the smell wafting off your neck. I'm also mysterious, as in, maybe two people have ever gotten close to really understanding all of who I am, and neither of them is related to me. I'm looking for a woman who has outgrown the checklists, and realized that you cannot spell "settling down" without some of "settling for". None of us are perfect. And I want a woman who is actually ready to commit, and be committed to. Not in six months, not after she gets her green card, or any of the other last second excuses I've heard. Just ready to commit, ready to have a real relationship. Socially, I like women to be a little forward. I can pursue you to your heart's content, but I only chase women who I think want to be chased, I'm no creepystalker. If I see that you looked at my profile after a first mail and then never again, I'll assume you didn't like what you saw. Physically, I am more attracted to taller women. Nothing personal, I just don't want to get neck strain trying to kiss and hug at the same time. I would like to meet someone who values physical fitness and has a quick witted, incisive mind. I love when people actively question their environment and seek to understand the world around them. Other traits that stand out to me are strong will, curiosity, confidence, and tolerance, if you accept my quirks, I'll love yours. Oh, and if you've read this far, I'd just like to say, a first date with me, I'm not even gonna TRY to kiss you, unless you really really want me to. I'll be a gentleman, walk on the outside to protect you from Elizabethan homeowners throwing their garbage out the window, I'll walk you to your car, and I'll give you hugs. Getting frisky is for later in the relationship, I like to move slow.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I'm currently in the market for a new pet, too. I'm thinking kitten, though I may adopt, and I may suddenly lean towards puppy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Noshi Sushi, Sushi Tashiro, LA Live. I will be happy anywhere with good, familiar company. I am not big on going to huge parties or a lot of new people all at once. I'm more of the "we are the party, and it travels with us" kind of guy.


Indiana State University, Terre Haute, IN

Favorite things

I love hanging out with friends during my down time, playing games, music (some of everything), I sing Baritone in my church choir, reading, watching movies, and relaxing. I love snow, I love surf, I love sleeping in, and staying out late

For fun

Eating out, amusement parks, movies, long hikes, the beach, biking, rollerblading, skiing, snowboarding, ceramic art (skills at the wheel), cards/board/social/video games, and hanging out with friends. Of course, I'm always up for something new!

Last read

The last book I enjoyed was called Such Pain, and the last movie I enjoyed was the Lone Ranger (I waited for post theatre release, based on co-worker advice). My favorite authors are J.R.R. Tolkein, Douglass Adams, and Terry Pratchett



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work as a nurse for Kaiser Permanente. It's one of the few jobs that you can get around here nowadays that comes with full benefits and pension, from a company that will still be there to PAY the benefits and pension when it comes time to collect.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My father's side is German; they emigrated to the states to escape Hitler's madness, and I believe some served in WWII. My mother's side is Irish; they came over during the great Potato Famine, and served in the American Civil War, WWI and WWII.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My religious beliefs are important to me and I value them. With that said, I am tolerant as opposed to militant and am open minded. My religion does not rule my political or philosophical beliefs, nor does it require me to change you.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have one Associates in art and one in nursing. I ALSO have a professional nursing degree/license which is nice. I expect to have my Bachelor's sometime in 2015 from Indiana State, and will promptly begin working on my Master's, most likely CRNA.