Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

NewEnglandKate08

28 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-38 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Event Planner by day, Pilates addict and avid home cook by night.

In her own words

I'm constantly surprised by how much I've grown to love New York. When I first moved here after college, my friends and I would pick a different neighborhood each weekend from a guidebook and explore it. It was a fun way to learn about our new home and we racked up tons of random facts about the city (Ex: the Huxtables' townhouse? Actually on St. Luke's Place in the Village not Brooklyn). I still get excited walking around the city, and feel lucky that I live in a city with so much to offer on any given day. I grew up in New Hampshire - think ice skating, apple picking, cold Atlantic swims - but I never considered myself outdoorsy until I moved to New York. Something about being surrounded by concrete and not being able to swim in the rivers has made me lust for nature. I visit home and a cottage we have on an island in Maine for my ocean and nature fix throughout the year. My company has introduced me to amazing opportunities, and I'm very grateful to have a job that I find incredibly entertaining day-in and day-out (I run special events for a book publisher). It's really rewarding to see a book evolve through the publishing process and then walk into a bookstore and see the book on a shelf or see someone reading it on the subway. I always love hearing what people are reading, so please share. I'm passionate about my friends and family and consider myself to be a very loyal friend. No matter how busy life gets, they're always a priority. I want someone who has a life as full as mine -- filled with friends, interesting work, and a fun curiosity about the world around them -- and wants to share that.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

NYC: Uva (old favorite), Navy (new favorite), Flex Pilates, Metropolitan Museum rooftop, Carl Schurz Park. Beyond: Casco Bay; Washington, DC; Seattle; Jamaica's Rockhouse Hotel ...

Favorite things

I'm a political junkie, and love shows like The West Wing, Scandal, The Daily Show.... or anything with George Stephanopoulos. When it comes to food and music, I have pretty diverse tastes and rely on my friends to introduce me to new things.

For fun

I like exploring New York and trying new fun things in the city, whether it's beaches or restaurants or galleries. I love entertaining and weekends usually end with friends over for Sunday Suppers.

Last read

I work in publishing, so my reading list is a mix of manuscripts and new releases. I loved and keep recommending The Power of Habit, The Bone Clocks, Not That Kind of Girl, and Crazy Rich Asians (title is insane, novel is amazing).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral