Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

NeuroPhila

29 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Offer ends 5/13/15!

In her own words

My subscription ends 5/13/15 and I have no intention of renewing this time. I'll try my best to make the most of Match until then, though I'm unfortunately extremely busy at the moment. Anyways, here it goes... About you: I guess you could say I'm waiting for someone who is just as impressed with me as I am with him; someone with as much to offer as I think I do. To me, that means someone who is smart, funny, reasonably attractive (let's be honest), and has at least on the path to a career that he finds fulfilling in some way. You should appreciate intellect and substance as well as nerdy humor. Above all, you must be genuine. Online dating is tricky, since I prefer to get to know people through casual real life interactions, not high pressure first dates. I hope you agree. About me: I'm NOT artsy, which means I pretty much don't belong in Austin. I'm all science nerd (with a touch or music lover). I can be pretty slow to warm up to new people. My ideal weekend night is spent having a few beers while engaging in topic-to-topic, stream of consciousness conversations with great company, preferably on someone's front porch on a warm summer night. I just started a PhD program in Neuroscience (in August 2013), so I will be at UT Austin for the next 4-ish years. Originally, I'm from the badlands of Philly. I miss my city dearly, and there's a very good chance I'll be returning there after grad school, but only time will tell. It's been about 3 years since my last relationship and it has been incredibly cathartic and rewarding, but I think it's time to jump back in. Before that I spent about 12 years bouncing from one relationship to the next. Now I truly appreciate my me-time. In my (limited) free time I usually just like to take it easy. I'm pretty introverted and generally prefer staying in with a friend or two, enjoying drinks and movies. If I go out, it's probably to indulge my foodie ways, or to do karaoke, bowling or a meet-up group for nerds or introverts, haha. I have been a bit disappointed with what Austin has to offer (compared to the bars and such back home), but I also have seen very few places so far, so I'm open to exploring non-hipster-infested hangouts, if they exist. I'd really like to meet someone who enjoys some of the same activities I do, like karaoke, disc golf, exploring the city, and also just snuggling up on the couch with wine and Netflix. Lastly, I'll be honest, I probably won't respond to a lot messages. I try to keep an open mind, but there's no point in wasting your time or mine when there isn't some spark of attraction at first glance. I realize profiles are not the best representation of a person, but it's what we have to work with here. Please don't hesitate to drop me a message if you're interested, but please also don't be offended if I don't get back to you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats

I'm an animal lover. Anyone I date has to like or at least tolerate cats. I have two very affectionate cats.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

All of my favorite hotspots are in Philly.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Music - Atmosphere, Zero 7, Better Than Ezra, Saul Williams, Blackalicious, TV on the Radio Shows - House, Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Criminal Minds, Comedy Central Presents Food - Ethiopian, Pho, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Phillipino, etc.

For fun

Karaoke, disc golf, crochet, cruising on my seafoam green Buddy 125, barbecuing, biking. At home, going to Philly's amazing museums (Franklin Institute and the Mutter Museum) and zoo.

Last read

Lots of scientific articles. Also, I just finished the first Walking Dead novel (The Rise of the Governor), since I've finished the comics.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Brown
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
My dad's family is Mexican, my mom's family are European mutts.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral