Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-46 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Second time around on Match..willing to give it another try!

In his own words

Single (obviously!) educated, professional and sane. Just getting my profile started, so give me a few days to come up with something brilliant and witty to impress everyone...what's unbelievable is that I'm forced to come up with something that can't be less than 200 characters or else I can't move on to the next step. So I'll keep writing and writing and writing (and writing)...but I promise I'll come back to add some turtle wax to this! I'm originally from the Midwest, so I still sort of have my Midwest values, not that people from other parts of the country don't have values....I've have been in California almost as long as I was in my home state at this point. I love urban exploring and taking cross country drives and road trips. I enjoy playing golf (grew up on a golf course, although I don't play as much as I used to), I do a ton of photography in my spare time and play ice hockey (goaltender). I also like flying airplanes (when time and money permit-it's an expensive hobby)!! I prefer a bookstore (what few bookstores there are anymore..) to a club or a bar. Although if I go to a bar, i'd rather hang out in a little dive/hole in the wall to some hipster joint. I'm pretty easy going, laid back, honesty is a huge thing for me (like it is for most people, eh?), educated and I have to admit, spelling and punctuation are both huge things for me. A run-on sentence with no punctuation says a lot, as does a lack of understanding between your-you're, their-there-they're and anyone who says "pacifically" when they mean "specifically" or "supposebly" when they mean "supposedly" I know, sounds dopey and petty, maybe even a little pompous. But we all have quirks and things that makes us cringe, right? And I do have a pretty warped sense of humor, but warped in a good way and certainly a bit left of center. And ladies, believe it or not, chivalry isn't dead! By the way, I'm not an actor, musician or screenwriter (although I do quite a bit of writing) and have no movie star aspirations.....! And if you know what the term "icing" means (and i'm not talking about a cake) you're golden!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Hockey

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I grew up always having a dog around.I can't remember a time that I didn't have a dog,although I don't have one at the moment.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Abroad, I love Italy and would love to go to England, Greece, Australia and Chernobyl. Stateside: Big Sur, Yosemite, Joshua Tree and Sequoia/King's Cyn, Williams, AZ & NM. I love exploring roadside places & ghost towns on cross country drives.

For fun

I do a ton of photography in my spare time, love urban exploring, some hiking and mountain biking. I used to play a ton of ice hockey (goaltender),but had to cut it back due to an injury, so I coached kids in a local house league for a quite a while.

Last read

I do a TON of reading and i'm reading multiple books right now. I mostly like historical stuff, local history, non-fiction, archaeology books/magazines, autobiography/biography and a little bit of fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Mother's side:her mother came from Germany and her father from Ireland.Father's side:his father's family from Great Britain and his mother was Native American(Cherokee).And I had an American Eskimo dog,so that makes me really multi-ethnic.Or a mutt..
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Studied Creative Writing at UCLA and Experimental Psychology at UMKC, although I didn't pursue either one for a profession.