Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-60 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I will put this up front as it seems to be a...

In his own words

I will put this up front as it seems to be a big deal breaker for most women. I always told myself that I did not want to be one of those people that puts a bunch of “this is what I don’t want” stuff in their profile. After encountering several “must love dogs” women, I feel it will be a service to both me and others to state that I really prefer dating a woman who treats her pets as pets rather than people. I actually do like dogs, but it seems that many women have come to use them as a replacement for people in their lives, and have what I feel is an unhealthy relationship with them. I respect everyone’s need to choose a lifestyle that works for them. However, I prefer to date you, not your dog. A dog-centric lifestyle does not work for me. Women who sleep with their pets, carry pets in purses, have party hats and birthday cakes for pets and plan their weekend around their dog are not a good match for me. If this makes you angry, please do not contact me to tell me why I am the crazy one. I realize I have likely scared away 99% of the women on this site with this statement. I am only looking for one. If I somehow didn't scare you off with my dog rant, please read on. I am a young 59 years, 6 foot even, 180 pounds, fit and trim, exercise 6 days a week, romantic, world class kisser looking for a LTR, but understand that does not happen without investing in dating to get there. I live in Redondo Beach. I am a professional, educated, spiritual SWM, have been divorced for 9 plus years, not a jerk or a crazy dude. I like animals, but do not want to live a dog-centric life. It's O.K. if you have a dog, as long as it doesn't sleep in bed with you or prevent you from spending time away from home. This is not a judgment, just a stated preference. I love being outdoors, running, hiking, bike riding or skiing. I am equally comfortable indoors, from black tie event to dive bar. The inner child is still alive and well inside me, but you won't see me trying to act like a 25 year-old. I am an ex-radio DJ and like most types of music, but am basically a rocker. I am hip hop, rap and country music challenged. You may find me kind, compassionate, liberal and open to new ideas, and without anger management issues. People tell me I have a great sense of humor and am easy to be around. I am an Agape member, if that means anything to you. Enquire within to know more. An ideal relationship for me is one where I connect deeply on all levels - intellectual, spiritual and physical. I will feel perfectly at ease at all times being myself, as will my partner. We will share many of the same interests, but will feel free to explore those interests that may not be mutual without any judgment or guilt. We will co-create our future, resolving any conflict with respect and admitting when each of us has acted in a way that was not in integrity with our intentions. The relationship will be built on a sound friendship and genuine joy in spending time with each other, evolving into deeper levels of intimacy over time. And perhaps most important will be that we will both always live in complete integrity, always being honest with each other. This is my intention. My children are grown and out of the house. This boy is certified 100% Tommy Bahama-free, and will never, ever own a t-shirt that says "old guys rule". I am allergic to Las Vegas. The photos without the goatee are the current look.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Venice (Italy) - in fact anywhere in Italy, New Zealand, London, the south of France, the Alps, Bora Bora, exploring new places. My bucket list is huge. I am not pretentious, and can have fun anywhere. It's about the company and the outlook.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

I like most types of music, but am country, rap and hip hop challenged. I still enjoy going to music concerts. I have a sense of humor that spans John Stewart to Jackass. I like being outdoors, hiking, running, travel, movies, exploring.

For fun

I love being outdoors, running, hiking, bike riding or skiing. I am equally comfortable indoors, from black tie event to dive bar. I like most types of music but am mostly a rocker. I am a travel junkie, love comedy, movies, volunteering and more.

Last read

Life, the autobiography by Keith Richards. The Enneagram by Richard Rohr. I have a massive stack of books to read.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am self-employed as a marketing consultant to the hotel industry.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Surburban white boy Welsh, German, Polish if it matters
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a very spiritual person - an Agape member. I respect everyone's right to choose what works (or doesn't) work for them.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I spent two plus years at U.C. Berkeley, then transfered to San Diego State University where I graduated with a B.A. in Journalism. I have taken additional courses at Stanford, Cornell and UCLA.