Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking women 25-29 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Kind and witty, genuine gentleman who'd like to strike up a conversation.

In his own words

Hello, My name is Neil. I have read over enough profiles to understand that many of us are saying similar things. I go to the lakes, I go out to places in uptown, downtown, suburbia town alike. I prefer the lower-key and more unique places, but generally open to anything. I think its crazy that some of us can't seem to locate each other out there, and yet I have limited solutions, obviously. I enjoy watching our sports teams. I like BBQs, patios, the outdoors; I'm a Minnesotan! I am a teacher and a coach, science and soccer are my trades. I have great patience and a strong tolerance, I always attempt to understand someone's situation, whether or not I can relate to it. I love a good debate. I am passionate about education and bettering my community through the young lives I work with. It's a good feeling to cross paths with someone I have inspired or influenced. I live pretty simply but love to explore the complexities of life. I am financially stable/comfortable. I work hard at something that makes me happy in order to afford the things I value; a comfortable place to come home to, my dog, quality products that support my hobbies, a summer road trip or a winter ski trip, a night out with friends, a fancy date or buying a gift for someone that deserves to feel special. Otherwise I save for the wonderful things I plan to have and share in my life. I am close with my family and value them greatly. I like to cook and try all kinds of food. I don't always use recipes but it almost always tastes good. I enjoy ethnic restaurants of all kinds. I tend to gravitate towards Asian flavors, seeking out the best red curry is an ongoing aim. One day I hope to try authentic street food in Thailand, see the pyramids (The Alchemist is a great book), watch a soccer game in South America and take a jeep on an African Safari. Any one of those things would bring me great joy; someday. An ideal summer road trip would include camping my way to a new city where I can stay in a hotel and have a night or two out on the town. I like the outdoors. I can make a good fire and I own a tent. I have had a personal encounter with a bear. I am by no means a granola. I do like to get dressed up, go out and be classy. I am by no means a pretty-boy. I don't spend more time in front of the mirror than necessary, I don't buy $50 t-shirts and I don't wear flip-flops or shell necklaces. I enjoy wit on many levels, observational humor, good sarcasm (not hurtful), bad jokes and childish humor... especially puns and wild stories: those commercials with the guy and the kids... "which is better" ...are quite clever by my standards. I can balance it with mature conversation and deep thoughts. I am seeking someone humorous and kind. An athletic woman who cares about her mind and body. Appreciates good food and a good beer. Someone who loves animals and doesn't mind if the dog sits on the couch. I don't have a specific type, or at least I'm trying to expand that judgement, I'm more aware of what I don't want than knowing exactly what I do... That's the point of being on here, I think. It could be you, who knows? Hope to hear you say hello. Good luck out there to all!

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My black lab, Koda

Political views


Favorite hot spots

A bonfire! The park, the lake, my living room, my back yard, new restaurants, old restaurants, Linden Hills, 50th & France, WestEnd, fairs and festivals, sporting events, MN summers


Gustavus Adolphus College, St. Peter, MN

Favorite things

Loyalty, generosity and compassion. Thai food. A steak. The feeling after the first 10 strides of a run, no turning back. Teachable moments. New socks. A cold beer. Dropping a good one liner. The feeling of the last 10 strides.

For fun

Playing with Koda. Pick-up soccer games. Discovering new places to eat or trying a new beer with a clever name. BBQs, bonfires and yard games. Doing the crypto-quip in the paper. Coaching youth soccer. Running and bike riding.

Last read

The Life of Pi The newspaper



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Special Education Assistant. Earning my license and masters to be a chemistry and middle school science teacher. Coach soccer and mentor younger coaches.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree