Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-38 within 30 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Fun & Creative Artist Seeks Attractive Kindred Spirit - Young Woman Who Appreciates Creativity, Honesty, Humor & Spontaneity! Seize the Day!

In his own words

I enjoy the simple pleasures of life and I hope to find a beautiful, female kindred spirit who enjoys and appreciates life to the fullest. As an artist, photographer, filmmaker, writer and educator, I love what I do! One thing is for certain: I always have a camera and sketchbook at my side. You never know when the muse will strike with illuminating bursts of inspiration! My mantra: Be prepared for the unexpected! For rest and relaxation, I love watching movies, listening to music, and I have a passion for literature and being outdoors to enjoy relaxing walks in the warm Southern California weather. Meeting new people who share one's passions is a real gift and laughter is essential! Having a sense of humor is like much-needed oxygen for the mind and soul. No joke! And when you add engaging conversations into the mix, new and long-time friendships soar to new possibilities! It's not about having time, it's about making time for what matters most in life. that's why I'm here - making time to see what happens. I love spending quality time with my family and friends to stay truly connected. And I can't wait to explore new places with an adventurous, fun, lovely, and physically active, young woman who seeks the same. My friends often describe me as creative, intelligent, funny and witty, and I've often been told that I have a great smile! I'm a skilled artist with images and words, which is quite a combination! I appreciate beauty both inside and out. I enjoy going to the gym and it would be great to meet someone who enjoys a good workout or simply being active and staying fit! I'm working on making more time for the gym for my off hours. We only get this one life, so we have to maximize its potential and possibilities. I'm often busy juggling my various creative projects with teaching at SDSU and other colleges, which makes it challenging to meet new, stimulating people outside of that arena. And I can't wait to hear from a beautiful, intelligent and outgoing, young woman who fits what I'm looking for. One of my favorite quotes is Joseph Campbell's mantra "follow your bliss" because one's dreams matter and, ultimately, guide your path in life. Whatever your dream might be, you have to go for it! And I am going for it as I work on my first, feature-length documentary, which recently received a generous grant. If you're curious to know more, Google the doc's title "Comics Are Everywhere" to learn more about it! Thanks for checking out my page. Who knows? We might connect and grow as human beings in the process. I wish everyone the best of luck on your individual searches for authentic love and companionship on your respective life journeys. Be open to new experiences with an adventurous spirit, curiosity and a compassionate heart! Cheers, Neil

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I don't have any pets at the moment. But I would love to have another dog some day!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

San Diego is a truly beautiful place to live. I enjoy walking at the beach, seeing the ocean. As an artist and photographer, people watching always leads to creating compelling pictures.


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

I don't watch a lot of TV with the exception of AMC's "The Walking Dead." To be honest, I prefer going to the movies with friends. Honestly, I rather spend my free time in the company of good company instead of watching TV!

For fun

I enjoy watching movies and listening to music. Photography, drawing, and relaxing walks around town fire up my imagination. I enjoy exercising at the gym. Nothing compares to the joy of spending quality time with good friends and my family.

Last read

Reading is a pleasure! A few great books on my radar include Junot Diaz's "The Brief Wondorous Life of Oscar Wao" and William Golding's "Lord of the Flies." I'm always on the lookout for a hidden gem waiting to be discovered!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a working visual artist, photographer, filmmaker and educator. I work as an adjunct instructor teaching arts and film courses and I've also worked as a freelance writer. Needless to say, the arts are my passion!!!
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My Dad is from Georgia and my Mom is originally from Puerto Rico. So, I have an eclectic background, which is the spice of life. You'll have to get to know me to see what I mean. :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I think of myself as a spiritual person, but I don't go to church. I am respectful of other people's beliefs. The Golden Rule applies: I treat other people how I would like to be treated - with compassion, kindness, respect and a welcoming smile!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
A Master's degree in filmmaking and a B.A. in both studio art (with an emphasis in painting, printmaking photography) and journalism. Needless to say, I'm very educated. Life is fascinating, especially with the right partner at my side