Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Sunnyside, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-40 within 10 miles of Astoria, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
New to the city. Looking to meet easy going guys with a quick wit for whatever feels right at the time.

In his own words

DEALBREAKER ALERT!!!!!!!! I'm an actor. If that's a problem for you, please move on. If it's not...keep reading. Just like everyone else, I don't like filling these out. But here goes. Though I've been working, based out of NYC for a number of years, I just moved to the city permanently a couple months ago and I'm looking to meet some new people. I have lots of friends here, but I've come to discover I'd like to meet some people outside of my circle. I grew up in the Nebraska. I have a strong work ethic and was taught the importance of loyalty to family and friends. I'm the youngest of 7 kids and I have 6 sisters. (Insert overly-heard gay joke here.) My parents have been married for 54 years and I have an awesome dog named George, 13 nieces and nephews and 4 GREAT-nieces and nephews. I drive a Ford pickup, own every power tool you could ever need, and know how to use them. Since I was never alone as a child, I thrive on it as an adult. I'm very independent and lead a very contented life, though having someone to share it with would be even more awesome. It is my belief that the most successful pairings are of two people who continue to maintain their individuality within the couple. I've been fortunate in my life to have travelled all over the world. Italy, Greece, Turkey, France, Spain, Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Panama, Bora Bora...AND...I'm proud to say I've been to each of the 50 states. I LOVE to travel, but at the end of it all, I LOVE coming home. I'm innately curious about just about everything. I like to figure out how things are made and how things work. I was encouraged as a child to use my imagination and try everything, and I took full advantage of that. I like to think that my parents gave me unwavering support my whole life, but when I look at it realistically, they were probably tired of parenting by the time I came around that they just let me do whatever the hell I wanted. Which was...and continues to be...awesome. As I stated above, I'm an actor. This statement is commonly met with heavy eye rolling. Truth be told, I'm 38 years old and I've been working professionally for 20 years. Am I rich? No. Am I famous? No. But, I've managed to buy a house and pay my bills and continue to do what I love. I hope you can say the same...except the house part. You don't have to own a house. :) Speaking of houses... When I'm not working as an actor, I work for a design and construction company. I've been an avid home improvement enthusiast since I was a boy, and I've parlayed that into a nice side job. If it is part of a house, I can fix it. I mainly consider myself a carpenter, but I also do electrical work and plumbing. So, basically, I have what some would consider one of the gayest jobs and one of the straightest jobs. But labels are dumb. I do what I love. Some days I love belting out a Sondheim song. Some days I'm in the mood to remodel my bathroom. Truth be told, I'm pretty good at doing both. I'm tired of writing. If you've lasted this long, here's a quick recap of me and you. If you're interested...say hello. Me: Low key, flexible schedule, homebody yet adventurous, spontaneous, shy but social, smart, funny and sometimes inappropriate. I'll try almost anything once. I would vote for Leslie Knope. You: Comfortable with who you are with a clear direction of where you want to go. Love what you do. Funny and smart. I'll take a handsome face over six pack abs any day. Braided leather belts, pleated pants, and having a pet bird are all deal breakers.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I have a dog who is now living with my parents. I miss her terribly, but she's 14 and it's better for her to not have to adjust to living in the city.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Home Depot

Favorite things

Theatre, movies, thai food, cookies, pottery, furniture

For fun

For fun? Well...the usual I guess. Dining out. Movies. Bowling. Parks. I love finding cool stores with vintage furniture pieces that are ridiculously over priced. I collect and restore mid century furniture.

Last read

I often lie and tell people I'm mildly dyslexic because it's easier than having to bear the shame of telling people I don't read because I find books boring.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Strangely enough, even though I'm 5th generation American, I'm actually 100% German. Crazy, but true. And no, I don't speak German. English is hard enough.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference