Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 5000 miles of Milpitas, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking passionate, lifelong, loyal heart-mate

In his own words

To my special angel, I’ve read 2000 bios to find you. I’m still full of hope. We’ve seen much of life; this will make the future very rich, and a lot of fun! We’ll find new experiences. We’ll share the cream of what we’ve previously enjoyed. This time, I expect the cream will rise to the top, and will do so quickly. The good Lord has blessed me with many interests, an eye for nature, a kindness for animals, a calmness amid crisis, a blue chip education (Stanford, Harvard), a fascinating international career, fun hobbies and a desire to continue to do good. I have an adventurous side, boat, bike. I so enjoy creation:wildflowers, bold landscapes, butterflies, wind, the sounds of rain, the surprise of hail. I have limitless curiosity about falcons, owls, hummingbirds; I like to rescue dogs, cats, saving animals from the road. I can sit still long enough that birds will land on me. (I had a grouse family walk across my boots.) Kindness to animals says much about a person. The natural world would probably be a fit for us: Rushing creeks, crashing waves, tide pools. We might snuggle on a starry night, holding hands – and pointing with the other hand while exclaiming what we see. I’ve a variety of interests and an adventurous streak. For about 15 yrs, international responsibilities brought me to over 100 countries. I often found a local expert to take me behind-the-scenes. This was fabulous in Athens, Bangkok, Beijing, where much of the best is “off limits.” But I traveled alone. What I missed is you, the romantic, affectionate, curious, energetic partner. I’d return to any of those places with you. But do we agree: travel is no substitute for a true home. I’m spontaneous about travel, but intentional about roots and would need you to be the same. I am totally happy to hang out, if it's with you. I love giggling and bursting laughter, so contagious! Jokes are a must. Speeches, after-dinner comments, board meetings, all seem better when begun with a joke, especially with humor that leads to a provocative thought. 6 yrs ago, to address extreme tension in a company I was rescuing from bankruptcy, I began to tell jokes every day! Please, in our life ahead, no humor at the expense of others. The clever, insightful, or unexpected are welcome anytime. Special terms of endearment, reserved for lovers, are IN. But put-down humor is OUT. Communication is vital for real passion. “Talking” is just one part of it. I want to know what makes you squeeze gently or hard, with one arm or both. To know what you enjoy, share in it, to kiss passionately … that’s quality time. My search is for a heart-mate, not a “trophy wife”. I seek a loving, loyal, affectionate, caring, sharing, self confident, warm partner. I will brag about you unless you tell me not to. If this romance is right, we’ll throw ourselves at one another, feeling safe and relaxed. Passion will be natural and perpetual. In a similar way, having sex is out, making love is in. Intimacy must carry a special purpose: to bring us increasingly close each time, again and again. If we should “fight”, I don’t hold a grudge or bitterness. I’ll admit my wrong. But then we need the habit of reconnecting with new, explosive, fiery, furious intimacy. I NEED that heart-mate who welcomes a gift of the heart. One who will love both the flower I bring, and the necklace I slip around her neck. That angel will be one who chooses to “say” thanks, sometimes without words. You’ll see my willingness to search for you over 5000 miles. I meant 10k. But the system only accepts up to 5k. Nothing is more important than getting to you. If needed I will move to your town. I want you that much, and need you to want me just as much. (So if you tell me I'm too far away, it's a polite rejection.) Finally, in my book, values, experience, character, work, integrity and faith are tops. Formal education, money and "things" are wonderful, when they build those qualities.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

The management life hasn't allowed me time to care for pets recently. Kindness is key. Pets are family members, so I don't like boarding them for extended periods. Earlier, I've trained falcons, had dogs and cats. Maybe I will get a Border Collie.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ocean (crashing waves & tide pools), rushing creeks, western states, world travel (lots), Maine, islands, coffee places, great restaurants like the Palm in NY, the No Name and Oyster Bar in Boston, Roy's, small romantic places in SF


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Antiques, new places, talking investments, recently exploring Northern CA coast, Love skiing golf but broke my left shoulder :-( Not much TV but Burn Notice, NCIS, House;Collect early American coins and coins from 100 BC to 100 AD;

For fun

Nature, Movies, Reading, Travel, Boating, Antiques, Fly Fishing (only catch release), Dancing, Canoeing, Hobbies, Marksmanship, Working out, Cards and games, Grilling for friends, Trying a new wine (I like Riesling, Port, Pinot Noir a lot)

Last read

In the year I've read mysteries: Dick Francis, Rex Stout, Walter Mosely; The Bible (2x),several books on ethics; self improvement books, including Change Your Brain, Change Your Life and Six Pillars of Self Esteem; The Economist; AZ Flyfishing



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I worked my way up thru PG, Managing Director of a $4billion global category; President of global firm; ran my own consulting buz for 5 yrs; became CEO of one of my client companies. I enjoy a productive life.
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm half Swedish on my mother's side. Dad's family came from the Azores. So I'm really very northern European. Blue-shirt pic w 1-wk beard taken 8/09 since I lost weight, suit photo as I looked in '06 testifying in Federal case.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Faith is so important: it should be a natural, comfortable matter for conversation. It's really interesting to learn how a person got to where they are. I had the privilege to visit Thailand, and learned quite a bit about Buddhism while there.
Languages: English, Spanish, Swedish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
In the profiles I've read, nearly all women ask for openness and honesty from the partners they seek. Though I don't mention it unless asked, I went to Stanford then Harvard. To me character and heart trump schooling.