Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 25-31 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Roll Down the Window and Let the Wind Blow Back Your Hair, the Night's Busting Open, These Two Lanes Will Take Us Anywhere.

In his own words

I like anyone I can have a good conversation with. I firmly believe that it's not what you do, it's who you do it with, that defines whether you enjoy yourself. If you're smart, open, and funny (and cute doesn't hurt), we'll hit it off. A bit about me: I am a very good listener. I think people are interesting, and if you ask them a couple of intelligent questions, they'll give you a series of really intelligent answers. I learn with my mouth open -- but I learn with my ears open, too. I love some new comedians -- Louis CK is top of the list -- but the old comics, like Henny Youngman and Milton Berle -- will never be equaled. I'm a passionate person. That can be a big positive -- I'm rarely bored. I can get a lot done, and other people can feed off of my enthusiasm. It can also be a big negative -- I work in a public policy firm, and I am deeply committed to the goals of 18 separate NGOs focusing on 18 separate issues. That leaves me over-extended. I love the work, but there are only so many hours in a day. I think chivalry is important, and that women like to feel like women. Women want a strong man to take care of them a bit. Not in a "stay in the kitchen" kind of way. Not at all. More, they want a man to hold open doors, support them when they feel insecure, and maybe even pick them up and hold them in his arms. And I pride myself on being that sort of man.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a rescue puppy named Asbury -- he's a mix of a LOT of breeds. There's nothing like having him be so excited to see me every day when I come home from work. Best mood lifter in the world!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've done Dupont, Georgetown and the rest. I like Baltimore more, now -- just to switch it up

Favorite things

First things first, great conversation. After that -- Springsteen, The Wire, education policy (hey, it's my job), and a really good short story. Oh yeah, and a perfectly cooked steak paired with a beer from Great Lakes Brewing Company

For fun

Anything where I have good company. Who you do something with is more important that what you're doing.

Last read

I read the New Yorker cover to cover every week



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Executive / Management
I consult for education NGOs, foundations, and companies, helping them navigate policy changes and the broader education marketplace. It's fascinating, and I think it's socially important, too.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm a religion major, and have a good understanding of religion. So obviously I'm fascinated by faith and pretty open minded on this one. Everything from unobservant/don't care to religious is good by me.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral