Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Lakewood, CO, USA | Seeking women 35-42 within 50 miles of Denver, CO

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Still hoping for that special lady

In his own words

Hi, thanks for taking a look. How best to describe a complex individual... Hmm, let's see how I do. I'm a lover, not a fighter; a dreamer and a thinker. I'm close to my family and friends and I'm the type of person who would drop everything if they needed me. I'm affectionate, a gentle soul, caring, curious, witty, well mannered, a little shy at times, and a little silly at times (especially when I'm with my niece and nephew). I have a wry sense of humor, although people tend to just look at me funny. No one laughs harder at my jokes than I. I haven't lost my childlike curiosity for the world. There's always something new to see and learn. I believe most people are generally good, and I try to treat them that way. I'll admit it, I'm a total science nerd. If I'm not learning something new about chemistry (my chosen field), I'm reading up on some other science, but I tend towards astrophysics and quantum mechanics. If that hasn't scared you off, great! I promise not to talk your ear off about it. I play several instruments and write music as a hobby. On weekends I enjoy a taking a nice hike, or sticking around town and visiting a museum or a festival (I always enjoy the dragon boat festival). I'm not one for the nightlife, crowded bars and clubs don't do it for me. I'd much rather explore a new restaurant, then see a movie or the symphony. NPR is my driving buddy. I enjoy cooking and baking, but cooking for one is no fun. Why are fishing and hunting in the same category? Fishing yes, hunting no. Match has a strange way of categorizing some interests... I should throw it out there; I'm not into skiing and snowboarding. Snowy days are a good excuse to sit by a fire and read. Watching sports isn't much of an interest of mine. There are times I'll catch a game, but it's rare. Soccer before football (I'm looking forward to the World Cup this summer). I haven't traveled much, but that is about to change as I have plans to visit eastern Europe and Japan in the near future. I have rather eclectic taste in food and music. I enjoy trying restaurants I've never been to, and not necessarily only high-end, I love a good greasy spoon. I can't resist quality sushi or authentic Mexican. My taste in music a bit complicated and more than a little all over the place. My coworkers are a little afraid of my iPod. I can enjoy just about any genre, and I'm more than willing to will listen to anything if simply to hear it at least once. I suppose a little about who I'm looking for is in order. I would like to meet someone who is intelligent, kind-hearted, creative, and importantly, honest. Someone who can be my best friend in life, understands commitment, and who can stand by me as I stand by her. Family ought to be important to you, as it is very important to me. Having some shared interests would be nice, but I'm much more interested in the person you are and if your inner qualities are compatible with mine. If any of this sounds interesting to you, write me, and let's get to know each other.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

I am fond of all creatures great and small

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Museum of Nature and Science, City Park, the Santa Fe arts district, my lab :)


Metropolitan State College of Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Science, cooking, sci-fi, music, reading, NPR, crossword puzzles in bed, my corduroy coat, long walks holding hands, stargazing, people watching, cuddling on the sofa, day trips to the mountains, afternoons in the park, a nice bottle of wine.

For fun

Cooking, science experiments, playing guitar and piano (although not at the same time), long walks, exploring areas of the city I've never been to, happy hours, trying new restaurants, spending time with my friends and family.

Last read

I recently came into possession of The Encyclopedia Britannica's Great Works collection. I just finished The Iliad and The Odyssey. Aristophanes is up next.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm an analytical chemist. I so enjoy being a chemist.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mixed Welsh, Mexican
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic, but I don't practice. Over the years, I've weeded out the bad parts and left what's meaningful to me: kindness and love. I believe the cosmos is greater than we mere humans can comprehend.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. in Chemistry