Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-52 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Definitely A Keeper

In his own words

Thanks for stopping by my profile. I'm a big-hearted lover of life, who's happy with his career and ready to date on a serious level. Confident, educated, and funny. I'm a busy professional, but have plenty of room in my life for those I care about. I meditate daily and spiritual practice is an important part of my life, along with career development and having fun with friends and family (which are very important to me). Definitely open for relationship, with the intention of meeting a man that could be a true companion. I love my life, though, and am not "desperate;" I know there will be lots of fun on the way to a possible serious relationship. I generally prefer African American men, but I am open to all ethnicities. I also like many types of men - from the geeky to the godly; so, if you like what you see and read in my profile, then say hello and let's see if there is a mutual spark, that mysterious, delightful thing called chemistry. The rest has to probably happen in person; only so much can can go into a profile; but I'll leave you with a couple of quotes: "Is sex dirty? Only if it's done right." ~ Woody Allen "Life's a banquet and most poor suckers are starving!" ~ Auntie Mame "Let's Get It Started," Will I Am, The Black Eyed Peas

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Big animal lover; I grew up with dogs and I think they really are our best friends. I don't have a pet now, but I would if I could. Would love to meet a dolphin, swim with one, if possible.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Venice Beach, Griffith Park, Hollywood Bowl, any museum, any theater, my couch (with good book or good friend), Hide Sushi, Little Tokyo, New York City, Paris and London.


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Friends, family, food, dogs (and elephants - go figure), coffee, making people laugh, being in nature (much better than traffic), music (I have very eclectic taste), film (all types), good drama, good writing, good art, good conversation, great sex.

For fun

I'm game for anything, esp if with someone I care about. Foodie; love wine; newly cheating w/ Bourbon. Film/art/theater/dance/lectures always good; getting back into exercise & hiking; I love being outdoors. Camping & travel are on my 2013 to do list

Last read

Love reading; this is my down time, & I relish it. On my nightstand you'll always find 2 - 3 books at a time. There's usually a great mystery (probably by Simenon), something spiritual & an old New Yorker magazine. Now: Murakami, Tolle & Bill Bryson



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm mostly French and Irish. My family is from the South (AL and LA) and I love soul food and all the good parts of my history. (Except racism, which I deeply loathe and regret). I grew up in South Florida and have lived in NYC and in LA.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Dogma is a very dirty word in my book. But, spirituality is a central part of my life; a lack of belief in something deeper and beautiful is sad to me. A true partner would be on a deeper journey himself, even if different than my own.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My education and career are wonderfully complicated. I love what I do, and I'm quite successful; I also run my own business, which is a fantastic roller-coaster of its own. I'll tell you more later.