Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
As they say all good things come to an end. My subscription ends next week. Maybe you can convince me to stay awhile....

In her own words

I am the person that likes to keep her friends encouraged and make them laugh and smile. I am the one pulling them out on the dance floor so we can groove to our favorite songs. They would say I dance to the beat of my own drum or at least to artists like Jill Scott, Maroon 5, Drake, Tank, EWF, and Mary Mary. They would also say that I am passionate, compassionate, giving, too nice, intelligent, spiritual, encouraging, a big ray of positivity and a good friend. Just call me Ruth....... I enjoy meeting new people and seeing new places. However, I do find contentment in the simple things that life has to offer like doing absolutely nothing on a rainy day or starting my day with a spiritually cleansing walk. I value my friendships and relationships and choose to spend time with those that mean the most to me. I am looking for someone who can spark my interest with good conversation and has a good sense of humor. I like staying active (and that does not mean shopping) so he would have to be into working out, jogging and doing fun things. Mr. Couch Potatoes or Mr. Bumps on the Log do not read any further! We can motivate each other to meet our fitness goals and maintain them together. He should enjoy good music and food and know how to two-step, if necessary. He should like to go places, like the beach, and do outdoor activities because I like a little adventure. (Parasailing and sky diving are on my "basket" list.) You know someone who is not afraid of roller coasters or to catch me when I stumble or patch me up when I fall. I am a mother to three extraordinary children. A set of fraternal twins who are entering college and an 8 year-old son. My family means the most to me. Now the oldest two are on their way to becoming adults, I am beginning to focus a little more on me. Ultimately, I am looking to develop a relationship with my best friend. A man who is dependable, respectful, trustworthy, genuine and honest, loyal, intelligent, takes initiative, has drive and ambition, and communicates. Someone who does not know all the answers but be willing to find them out or we can learn from one another. A man who believes that chivalry does not only exist at the Medieval Times show. A man who is not intimidated by a woman who knows what she wants from life. Someone who can support me, as I can him, in our futures. A man who knows a woman's place is by his side because that is where God drew our strength. Someone who knows his strengths but not afraid to admit his weaknesses because together we can grow to perfectly accept each others imperfections. MUST HAVE: GOOD HYGIENE-uses soap, deodorant and brushes teeth daily; the first thing I notice are a man's smile, lips and teeth! USES A PHONE TO TALK-I do not have long term e-relationships; if you cannot answer the phone when I call or be available to talk, then there is no need for us to exchange phone numbers; texting and email are only supplemental, not primary or only forms of communication! INDEPENDENCE- someone who is comfortable being himself and accepting of me being me; in a relationship, two halves make a whole is a mathematical anomaly, conversely two whole persons make a complete union. FINANCIAL CONTROL-I don't mean cheap, but someone who is not frivolous, spends wisely and understands the value of compound interest and dollar cost averaging over materialistic possessions (everything that glitters is not gold!). AFFECTION- I like PDA, cuddling, snuggling and spooning. RESPONSIBILITY- 1 Corinthians 13:11-"When I was a child, I spoke as a child, I understood as a child, I thought as a child: but when I became a man, I put away childish things." I don't need another child! VERSATILITY- flexible, spontaneous, wear suits and sweats. ....I know my Boaz is looking for me and maybe you are the one?

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a Cocker Spaniel.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like the beach...Miami, the Caribbean and OC (for a quick get away).


University of Maryland, Baltimore County, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Dexter, Board Walk Empire, True Blood, The First 48, Investigation Discovery, Oprah, the spa, my iPhone and iPod, my Kindle, my foam roller after a good workout. I am a Lover of music. I like all kinds even a little country.

For fun

I like to workout, go to the movies, go to concerts, dance, roller skate, attend local events and cut up with my family and friends.

Last read

The last book I read was by Ken Blanchard about management. I just caught up with the times and I am a proud owner of a Kindle. So I can be caught reading practically anywhere. I am currently reading The 5 Love Languages.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a Registered Nurse, Program Manager and Licensed Massage Therapist.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am a spiritual person who is a firm believer in God.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I want to go back to school sometime in the near future.