Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old woman | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 61-69 within 300 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking college educated, successful gentleman for LTR. Prefer the all-American guy! Please no winks, likes, etc. Just a short note.

In her own words

Greetings! ..this profile is somewhat tongue in cheek, and was written to amuse myself at the time, don't take it too seriously. Seeking a peer, ( in Ft. Lauderdale or Cape Cod, Colorado or?) I am not naive enough to think that my only match is in Ft. Lauderdale. I am open to a long distance relationship. Prefer a conservative man on the outside and although successful, a midwest type of personality. It is important that we be age and income compatible! Please look like your main photo! I am accomplished, and highly educated, but very down to earth, being raised on ten acres! Unlike many internet females....I bring to the table everything I request in a man...(well...almost everything)....I am first and foremost a fun person,an optimist, and expect the same, never needy or clingy, and absolutely no drama!...I have free time and am not tied to my business. I love to travel, like the theatre, movies, exercise,and men who are easy-going and make me laugh! I belong to a gym, a beach club, love finding new restaurants, seaching out antiques at old shops and garage sales, snowshoeing up Bellyache Ridge in Vail, hiking Bryce Canyon in Utah, Brewster in Cape Cod in the summer. Not much old baggage.....certainly no ex mates lurking under the hedges, (the old husband still likes me!!)..Please have no minor children that live with you full time, or other sundry relatives!...... I am natural blonde, and the photos look just like me!!!!.......(An internet first)...... PLEASE READ WHAT I AM SEEKING....if you feel we are on the same page, I would welcome a note of introduction from you.......I will respond to profiles without a photo, but I shall wish to see a photo at a later date.......(preferably one of you!)...and taken within the past year. Not seeking Adonis....personality much more important to me.....but must be in decent shape! Must be open-minded and willing to experiment ..prefer a college education with a cute imagination! (but be the epitome of propriety in public!)...Sense of humor is paramount!... .Must be financially and emotionally secure. I love children, but prefer yours be heavy drinkers and no smokers! Please, no foreign men! (or foreign accents, this includes N.Y. and N.J. (smile) (Foreign cars, O.K.!) Must have a love of travel, love to laugh, have the respect of your peers. !Please be OVER your old loves before contacting me! Now...some of these rigid requirements are not written in stone, but you should have a good idea if you are a match or not! (Hint..If you are driving a subcompact with roll-up windows, and it's smoking, might assume we are not a match!, If you are in your 30's and the Corvette is more attractive to you than I am, you might assume we are not a match, if your job requires you to wear an orange neon vest, you may assume we are not a match, likewise if your favorite t-shirt says "worlds best grampa". I seek a man who reads the verbage and smiles!, a man who has a great sense of humor,.....this is, afterall, my ad! PS....Absolutely NO MARRIED MEN, unless you are currently in a divorce or have been legally separated for some time, and please, no men with minor chidren living with them full time , ( I have already done my time selling hot dogs at the high school games to raise money for the team! I am not the least bit pretentious....I don't intend to waste your time or mine, if we are not on the same flight. Lastly, my photos are exactly what I look like.. The only man in the photos is my brother, and he won't be any competition! Please don't be intimidated by this quirky ad, if you are a really nice guy, have a great sense of humor, are age and income compatible, we could click!! BTW, the men I have met have said, "gee, your much sweeter in real life than your profile!". I just like to have fun, so you must be savvy enough to understand my verbage!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a couple of rescued cats. My Basset Hound passed last April. I would like to have another dog, but right now it is so much easier to take off for the weekend without having to worry about a dog sitter. You must like pets!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Florida, travel destinations include the Fl. Keys, Sanibel/Captiva Islands, Mt. Dora, and Fernandina Beach. Summers in Brewster on Cape Cod, and Denver, Co. Looking forward to Ca. wine country with my new significant other, (when I find him) :)


Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

Spending part of the summer in Brewster on Cape Cod. Short weekend trips, love art shows, galleries, the theatre, and men that make me laugh. Love dogs, but currently have two little boy cats whom I rescued from my yard. Also like car shows.

For fun

I love to travel, even short weekend trips. I belong to a beach club, and we always have events going on there. I try to work out at the club gym a few days a week/or walk on the beach. I have one very unusual hobby....ask me about it if we speak.

Last read

I read a book within a few days once I get into it. Browse at Barnes and Nobles when time permits.Prefer non-fiction. Just read Waiter Rant, story of a professional waiter which was eye-opening, Subscribe to the Sunday paper. Receive prof. journals.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Other profession
I love what I do! My time is basically my own, and I only have to put in about 20 hours per week. I am free to take off on a trip if something interesting arises! I frequent Cape Cod, (Brewster), and also travel frequently to the Denver area.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Prefer the all-American type guy. No foreign men, no foreign accents, including N.Y. and N. J......LOL....Light southern accents.....o.k. A somewhat reserved guy with a great sense of humor would be perfect. Over 55, over 5'8. A few extra lbs. o.k
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a Christian. I respect others faiths, but do best matched with a Christian or person of the Jewish faith.... I do not wish to date an atheist. My two great loves...a Presbyterian and a Mormon! Still friends today....I dislike drama.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
2 degrees, alum of FSU. I prefer someone with at least an undergrad degree....however....if you are bright and sucessful without a degree, that is o.k. too. .I prefer that you not be divorced more than once. No commitmentphobics, no 12 steppers.