Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Whee, finally done with school. I'm a...

In his own words

Whee, finally done with school. I'm a scientist, but used to be a grad student which took me to Argentina fairly often. My interests outside of work include hiking, camping, biking (all the standard stuff everyone on match says their into), art history and criticism, philosophy and religion. Part of the consequences of a liberal arts education. I'm equally comfortable with a laptop computer and fountain pen. I like baroque music, but not baroque art, like modern art but not modern music. Fun things to do on dates might include something in the outdoors, a museum visit, dinner at a nice place, or coffee, though if things go well i will make you the best coffee you've ever had ($tarbux is just hot water with a brown crayon in it in comparison) Oh yeah, I know far too much about 80's new wave music from my past career in radio. What I'm Looking For: ...a space cadet. Or a nerdess, or a tomboy. More Mary Ann than Ginger. Actually, I'm looking for someone who is smart, nice and interesting--if the conversation stalls after the small talk, that's bad. Our personalities should be similar enough to make it work, but different enough to keep things interesting, the extremes of narcissism and codependency are both not good. Somebody comfortable with Hieronymous Bosch or Bosch power tools. Lennox and/or Linux. Christofle and Christo. Nerdy cute with glasses is a plus. Like with most people i think beauty is in the eye of the beholder, so there has to be some 'spark' to make it work...

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Reptiles

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

All the local museums: Getty, LACMA, MOCA, MJT, NSM, MSI and other places with three letters. The Santa Monica Mtns, for travel, anywhere outside the US. I like all the different asian food places in Sawtelle.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Fresh squeezed coffee in the morning. A fresh squeeze in the morning. The fact that LA has more types of food from around the world than you can wave a bottle of Rolaids at. Finding a weird cool book at the used bookstore.

For fun

I guess all the usual stuff everyone here likes: hiking, biking, camping, growing food, travel, good food, wine, art, books, art-books. Less usual: rehabilitating junk, reading about arcane subjects, taking pointless daytrips.

Last read

The Wind Up Bird Chronicle by Murakami. It's .....a mindblower. He manages to suspend your disbelief even through all this crazy stuff. And his characters are fairly normal, which is not usually the case. Jim Krusoe, Iceland. About 1/2 of Quicksilver



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I take pictures... from spaaaaaaace!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Nisei, though i don't like spam in my sushi. And when i go to Japan, i have a hard time with their popular culture, and they think i'm 'special'.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Philosophically, not devotionally..
Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Oxy, then UCLA for grad skool. I'm overeducated in the liberal arts and sciences.