Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-36 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
It doesn't take much to make me happy: an...

In his own words

It doesn't take much to make me happy: an early morning trail run, dinner with friends, that first sip of beer after a long day of work, the list goes on. The good news is I have a lot of those moments these days, and in general life is working out the way it was supposed to. What I'm looking for is someone who also knows how to focus on the simple things that make life enjoyable, and hopefully enough of those things will overlap that we'll get to enjoy them together. A couple of things you’d learn about me pretty early on: - I run a lot. Preferably on trails, often on mountains, and always with a smile on my face. - I love to cook. It's my creative outlet. It's how I show affection for people. I also am a huge foodie and I love the local restaurant scene in the Bay Area - If someone tells me I can't do something I'm pretty much guaranteed to attempt it to prove them wrong. Once I rode a tricycle 50 miles down the freeway to prove a point. - I am a craft beer enthusiast and a home brewer. This doesn't mean that I drink a lot, but rather quality over quantity. Wine also has a special place in my heart. A trip to Napa or Sonoma is a recipe for a great afternoon. - I like to make things myself, even if I have to learn how to do it. For instance, I hand sewed my Halloween costume the past two years. - I'm a returned Peace Corps Volunteer. I spent 2 years in Ghana after undergrad doing HIV/AIDS prevention education and coaching soccer. - I'm a low drama person. I don’t sweat the small stuff. This also means that I don't put myself in situations that start drama. - I call people back as soon as possible and I am always on time. I think these are mainly respect issues. I don't think I'm too important to blow people off or keep them waiting. - One day I will save the world, just not until I finish paying off my student loans. - I enjoy passionate discussions about politics and current events. So much so that I’ll often take an unpopular position just to get a debate going.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lake Merritt, Any trail in the East Bay Park System, Golden Gate Park in SF, Land's End Trail in SF, Marin Headlands, Mt. Diablo, Napa Valley, Paso Robles.


California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo, CA

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens Brown paper packages tied up with strings These are a few of my favorite things

For fun

Wine tasting, trying new restaurants, cooking, running, golf, live music, home brewing beer.

Last read

Mockingjay (The last book of The Hunger Games) Favorite Books: Born to Run, A Song of Ice and Fire, Ender's Game, Kitchen Confidential, The Alchemist, Dune, The Da Vinci Code, and anything by Roald Dahl.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am an attorney at a small law firm in downtown Oakland...
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo (BA) '01 Wake Forest (JD) '07