Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Someone restore my faith in the Indy dating...

In his own words

Someone restore my faith in the Indy dating scene. I moved to Indy about four years ago after spending the last 4.5 years right outside of DC in Northern Virginia. Since I've been in Indy, I bought a townhouse up in Carmel but moved to an apt downtown a few summers ago. I work downtown so I'm liking my commute much better now as I can walk to work. Plus it gives me a chance to get out a little more. And I've got a great tenant renting the other pad so all is good. When it comes to dating I'm usually pretty picky (which i think is a good quality to have) but I'm also trying to be more open-minded as well. I'm at the point in my life where I'm stable in my career and looking for someone similar in that sense. I'm a big fan of live music. Chilling at a bar with an acoustic guitar guy in the corner is right up my alley. Most weekends (at least when the weather is nice) you can find me at Tin Roof downtown, they have live music Thur-Sat. And during football season I'm usually posted up at BW3 watching games on Sunday afternoons. I'd say I'm most attracted to natural looking girls (not much makeup and hair in a pony tail works for me). An athletic girl who's into sports doesn't hurt either since that's a big part of my life both thru my job and my hobbies outside of work. I try to get to the gym a few times a week. To me independence (both emotionally and financially) and confidence are two extremely sexy qualities in a woman. And of course a mutual physical attraction is important. Smoking is also a deal breaker for me - sorry, I just can't take it. A couple of random tidbits...Things I like: DVR, cooking breakfast at noon on Sundays in the fall before heading out to watch NFL games at a sports bar, XM Radio in my car, Rainbow Sherbet, car washes, and grocery shopping. Things I dislike: Traffic (DC was the worst), hangovers, commercials, rude people, pickles on hamburgers, wet bath mats (I hated this when I had roommates -- dry off in the shower, not on the bath mat!). And coffee. I may be the only person on earth who doesn't drink coffee in the AM. What people say when they first meet me? "No way you're 40" (I just turned 40 and it's somewhat depressing). But, luckily for me I look a lot younger and usually can pass for early 30s. I guess that's about it for now. Send me a message if you think we'd be a decent match. I'm beginning to lose faith in the system - hopefully you can change that.

His interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I live downtown so usually anywhere around here. I venture to BR and the northside every now and then.

Favorite things

I love sports. I also like to cook. I'm not exactly Emeril but I try and enjoy cooking dinner and sampling some wine with the right lady. As for TV shows - Duck Dynasty, Bachelor, Modern Family, Castle, Shark Tank and The Affair on Showtime

For fun

I try to stay busy but i do like to hit the town every now and then. I'm into sports - I referee High School football and college basketball and I enjoy going to concerts (DMB, Gavin Degraw,OAR and a few random New Orleans bands)

Last read

In the middle of "Toughness" by Jay Bilas - he's a former college basketball player/coach and now an analyst for ESPN



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work in business development/corporate sponsorships for a sports trade association.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm pretty much your All-American guy. Born in New Orleans so my mom taught me to be a perfect Southern gentlemen - I eat with a fork and knife, open doors for my date, etc.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
Went to a Catholic high school and college -- but I only really attend on holidays.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Loyola University of New Orleans - BA in Communications with a minor in marketing.