Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking women 31-45 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Living in Charlotte

In his own words

I'm looking for a companion that enjoys my company. Someone to share experiences with. I would like to get to know someone with the hope of eventually leading to a long term relationship. I believe that if two people enjoy each other's company even simple things can provide happiness. To me most things are more enjoyable when there is someone to share them with. I work out fairly often and value staying fit. I try to get in several workouts during the week instead of just a few long ones. I don't need a workout partner but going for a run or exercising together can be fun too. I'm not necessarily one to follow the herd. I tend to be an independent and utilitarian thinker and like to make up my own mind about things instead of just accepting a viewpoint based on popularity. I'm honest, sometimes direct, and believe doing is more important than saying. I am financially stable but this isn't a resume so we can always talk about work or life accomplishments later. I am not attracted to the bar scene anymore and with work and other activities it has seemed hard to meet interesting single people at this age that are not in some form of mid-life crisis or trying to make up for what they feel they missed in their twenties. I was in a long term relationship for the majority of my thirties and so being single again is taking some adjusting. If you have read this far, for those who suspect I might have snuck in some old pictures, all my pictures were taken in the past few months. I haven't changed but they were taken with different cameras under very different lighting and circumstances. I am looking to meet someone fairly local. Unfortunately it is my experience that distant relationships ultimately don't work out well so don't take it personally if I don't respond to distant inquiries.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Local spots would be Caribou Coffee, Firebirds, Freedom Park, Latta Park, Starbucks, 300 East, Barnes&Noble ...

Favorite things

I don't watch too much TV but like CSI's, House, PBS type shows, sometimes Hell's Kitchen or something crazy. Love being outside somewhere scenic.

For fun

Movies, coffee shops, good restaurants, going to parks, walks, working out, being places that are scenic and relaxing. Definitely enjoy being out in nature after being cooped up in an office building.

Last read

I read quite a lot. Have too many books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral