Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-60 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am fun and sometimes charming despite being...

In his own words

I am fun and sometimes charming despite being a little shy. I’m buttoned down on the outside but I can let loose. I’m strong and resilient but also warm and caring. I’m smart but not terribly cerebral. I’m funny and quick witted but not sarcastic. I'm struggling to avoid sounding pretentious because I'm modest and try to have good manners. In case you're wondering, I am of Indian heritage but was born in England. I grew up in suburban New Jersey and now consider myself a Jersey boy living in the city. My philosophies for life and love -- “Feel the fear and do it anyway”; “Don’t quit”; and “Treat other people the way I wish to be treated”. I fight for the underdog. I'm a big believer in romance. I like to do things to surprise and please my special someone. I wake up every day thankful for the people in my life and if I'm with you, I'll try to let you know I'm thankful for your being around. Family is very important to me. I have nephews and nieces and a large extended family. I'm out to my family which in my ethnicity is considered brave; the real courage is by my family for standing up for me. Do you share my love for music, dogs, kids, celebrations, food / wine, gardening, technology, architecture and travel? I also like doing fun things like cooking dinner, making day trips out of the city, going to ball games, movies and concerts, the occasional theater (though sometimes I do nod off). I like to clown around but not at other people’s expense. I like to debate and discuss ideas and enjoy learning new things. I’m physically active and work out several times a week. I'm looking for someone who is successful in his career and has some common interests but also has skills and interests of his own.. If I'm with you, I'll be your biggest fan and be genuinely proud of your accomplishments.. Fundamentally, I'm looking for someone of similar age with whom I have mutual chemistry -- someone who will take care of me body and soul --and who's looking to be taken care of too--someone who will make the time for us to get to know each other and not give up when we hit the invariable bump in the road. Thanks for reading my profile and I'd love to talk or better yet meet.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Paris,South of France, Italy, London, California, India, Sri Lanka,


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

SNL, MTP,Bruce,NYoung, Beatles,Elton,Barbra,Nirvana, Motown, Gershwin,Mozart,Hendrix, Dosa,Thai Red Curry,Popcorn,Sesame Noodles,Tofu Skin,iPhone, MB SLC,puppies,70s tv, Rose Bushes,Japanese Maple,HerringboneFloors,Navy Suits,Old Houses,champagne

For fun

Gardening, Technology, Architecture, Travel, Food & Wine

Last read

New York Times, in this order: Front page, opinion, real estate, business, arts



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I have built a "new concept" business from scratch in 1997. Prior to that, I was an IT solutions developer and then a management consultant --all together for 16 years. I spent one year in between teaching 9th grade math at a NYC high school.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Other No preference
My family is from India originally but I was born in England and grew up in New Jersey.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Bachelors degree graduate school courses in IT, marketing, finance, mathematics education and education.