Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Palms, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 25 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I am originally from South America. Although I...

In his own words

I am originally from South America. Although I have lived in California for over ten years, I still speak with a little accent. So I hope that you don't mind. I have been working a lot lately and, I suppose that as many others on this site, I do not always have the time or the opportunity to meet someone that shares the same interests or has the same affinities. I decided to give this place a try. I carry a pretty healthy lifestyle. I exercise a lot since I find it gives me balance and helps me remain stress free. Since junior high through college I have run track (sprints), and now I continue doing the same workouts. I enjoy the outdoors quite a lot, from hiking and stretching at the beach to walking around the neighbourhood (even if it is not mine :)). I like reading at a cafe (specially if it is near the ocean) or at the Getty's lawn on a sunny Sunday afternoon. However, I can always sign up for going out dancing to a mellow club (the trendy ones every now and then), for listening to a live band, or for experiencing a good restaurant. I am very laid back and mellow, and most of the time I carry a smile on my face. I distance myself from pretentious people, those who pretend either to be who they are not or to have what they do not. I hope the little description above sparks enough interest to get to know me more. I do not really have a perfect match. Certainly physical attraction is important for the first encounter, but for a second date to take place I believe I should feel I am able to learn from the person. I like someone who is passionate about life, ambitious and driven. There is nothing like someone who has a beautiful smile. Be well.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have no pets

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Griffith observatory, Getty museum, Hermosa beach, Malibu Cyn, Old town Pasadena, concert summer nights in downtown L.A., Hollywood Bowl, good old Disneyland... to mention a few in the Los Angeles area

Favorite things

The last thing I do before going to bed, every night, no matter what, is to have a bowl of cereal and milk, accompanied, if possible, with a chocolate chip cookie just out of the oven.

For fun

For me fun relies in the variety of activities: being from South America, I like dancing pretty much to any music; an afternoon at the LACMA or the Getty museum ; hiking by Palos Verdes, running by the beach at sunset, a poetry night, a concert ...

Last read

The Quantum Story; Zero Coupon; The Intelligent Investor; Les Fleurs du Mal; Conversations with Myself; Cyrano de Bergerac; technical books



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I teach and do research
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in South America, Bolivia to be exact. Culturally then I am hispanic. However, my ethnic roots are European, French Basque.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Through friends and experiences I have learned a lot about other religions. Although I was brought up as catholic, with time I have enriched my believes from other cultures.
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at Berkeley Grad at USC