Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
6'3" (190cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I lost my balance on an escalator and fell down the stairs for 2 hours.

In his own words

I'm from Toronto living in Los Angeles now for nearly 2 years, and still having occasional "Canadian moments", where I suddenly realize that whatever I'm talking about never existed in the US and is currently confusing whomever I'm speaking to. On the flip side, I lived for a year in Mexico City after being struck by a car, and have the distinct advantage of speaking fluent Spanish and can fit in with (and often confuse) the strong Mexican presence here. I also formed a band there, which has carried over and re-formed here in LA. I'm very outgoing, and thrive in most social situations, although football still confuses the heck out of me, which can be problematic because it seems to be nearly a religion here. Back home hockey pretty much rules the sporting world, and any sport where the players can't start randomly fighting each other seems strangely lacking. On a random note, I'm starting to find women who wear those big thick rimmed black glasses that are currently in style irresistible. Professionally, I am a nerd; I am a software engineer, and have worked in a variety of fields including financial accounting, insurance compliance, and internet security. But I came to LA for other reasons. Two years ago I was hired to ghostwrite books for folks in LA. The first book involved several visits to AA meetings in Hollywood which was extremely eye-opening -- lots of very famous people here are really f'd up! I then worked on a book about animal rescue which was extremely tragic and involved a lot of animal cruelty, but had the somewhat positive outcome in that the media attention led to actual steps being taken to care for the animals. While writing that one, I was really a buzz kill at parties when people inevitably asked me what I did. Since then, I've become involved in two passions of mine, comedy and music, and some overlap between the two. I've done a decent amount of standup in the past year, and run a popular comedy twitter feed -- no idea if that's a plus or a minus for my attractiveness :) I also front a pop punk band in LA, however we're on hiatus due to our intrepid bassist managing to break his leg in a motorcycle accident. Ironically, I have the same bike, although I didn't bring it to LA and remain bikeless here. If you like Green Day/Offspring type music with a comical twist, you might like us. On stage I'm the lead singer, and uh, keytarist. Yes, you read that right. I have what I've learned is an unusual combination of both artistic and logical abilities. I'm great at writing music, writing prose and essays, and comedy, while at the same time I love all things mathematical and computer. I have a degree in Mathematics and Computer Science, and yet am now in LA as one of the teeming millions working on other... stuff. I speak fluent Spanish with an accent composed of various countries so that nobody seems to know where I'm from -- Mexicans think I'm Spanish, Spaniards think I'm Colombian, and Colombians think I'm Mexican. I also speak Portuguese and French, and have studied Italian & Russian. And I know how to say the most important phrase "I'm sorry, I didn't know that was your wife," in a few others. I'm a tall, large guy. I often get asked if I play football (as previously mentioned, no I don't, it confuses me). Out of interest I took an acting class here that involved being filmed, and I was the only one in it who didn't consider themselves an aspiring thespian. When watching the tapes, I towered over the other guys, and got a laugh out of shouting "Look out! That bear's going to eat you!". Oh, and t-shirts. I have a collection of funny t-shirts that people often want pictures of. Most recent one is "I HAVE BAD CREDIT".

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Cycling, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Very Liberal



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference