Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Named_Mark

59 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-65 within 10 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I view all aspects of life with a sense of...

In his own words

I view all aspects of life with a sense of humor. I’m not a comedian, but light hearted and playful. My humor is sometimes a little dry, but never nasty or biting. I am honest and loyal to what some may see as a fault. I believe integrity matters. I am not into drama or playing games. I am romantic and view fun, affection, tenderness, warmth, patience, and particularly passion and kindness as the key elements required to build and nurture a long lasting romantic relationship. I enjoy going to dinners, movies, concerts, theater, sports events and many other activities. Other favorites tend towards physical activities and away from electronics (video games, constant phone chat, etc.). Staying fit, active and healthy are very important to me and something I am looking for in a life partner. I will mention that all my picture dates, being fit, height, age, etc. are accurate. Things can still get a little hectic as my daughters go through their high school years, but with the older one driving and their friends being their priority, I'm finally finding time to get away weekends and explore activities that have been on hold since my girls were young. My older daughter has been living with me since October 2014 and it is amazing how her relationship with her mother has improved via just 4 miles distance between them! ;) I weight lift regularly, run, love skiing/snowboarding and look forward to riding my motorcycle to relax. My match doesn't have to have any interest in motorcycles, but an interest in tennis or similar physical activity would be nice. I'd like to get back into playing; however, fair warning, the racket heads were a bit smaller the last time I played regularly! I am looking to find someone who has some similar interests and the potential to be my partner for life. Someone who is intelligent, passionate, warm, caring and affectionate but has an independent streak that allows her to be a person on her own. Someone who is still optimistic about life and love and hasn't become hopelessly jaded by the tough lessons we all face. The right chemistry has many intangibles. I look forward to meeting you. PS: For those of you who made it past the "Currently Separated" relationship status and made it this far, my soon to be ex and I decided to split back in 2010, delayed two years due to issues with my older daughter, finally physically separated at the end of 2012 and filed for divorce in early 2013. We have delayed finalizing the divorce for two years to make it easier for her to continue to live in the house in Manhattan Beach while my younger daughter finished middle school. I've been living in South Redondo Beach for over two years and the MB house will be sold and the divorce finalized this year (2015). Those who have had divisive experiences at the end of their marriage might not get it. Those who had better experiences and were able to make it through tough times while putting their children first might be able to relate. The plus side is that drawing the split out got rid of the baggage on both sides so we can just be friends and partners when it comes to raising our children.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I'm actually without pets for the first time in my life. I like the freedom, but I know that I'll have pets again someday.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'll go with travel destinations here. Hawaii is always a favorite and I've even thought about living there. England is another one. Most of my family still live on the east coast so I try to visit often.

College

Penn State University Park, University Park, PA

Favorite things

Romance and fun with the right person are tops here. I like the variety of activities I listed, but I also love spending relaxing downtime with the right person. I don't always have to be on the go to enjoy life.

For fun

Dining out and movies are things I like to do often. I like concerts, weekends away and other events to keep things interesting. I'm game for most things with the right company.

Last read

The Happiness Factor, Silicon Snake Oil, Blink, Top Dog and Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance are my most recent reads. I must constantly read to keep up with my profession; I wish I could use most of that time for pleasure reading.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Most of my career has been in various types of computer consulting and executive management.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian, Other
Coming from the northeast, I guess I am a fairly typical euro-mutt. Irish, Swedish and German with possibly some English mixed in. I probably have the closest ties to my Irish grandfather.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Lutheran by a Lutheran father and Catholic mother. Occasionally go to church with family, but not particularly religious. I believe in the most important Christian teaching...do unto others as you would have them do unto you...
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received a Mechanical Engineering degree from Penn State, but have mostly worked in computer consulting and IT executive management.