Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-32 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
My desire is to expand my social circle, and...

In his own words

My desire is to expand my social circle, and to hopefully meet someone special along the way. I’ve been living in LA for about eight years now, ever since completing graduate school back in 2007 and coming out here to work as an aerospace engineer. I’ve remained fully employed by the same company this whole time and I’m starting to feel like I could settle into this area for the long term. I want to obtain a best friend to accompany me through my adventures, who spends time with me simply because she enjoys it. Getting together to have a good time with a nice match would be great, and if that evolves into something longer term that would be even better, but in either case I know the time is right for me to reach out and try to make something happen. I’m a very flexible and patient guy who is willing to try anything at least once, but I do tend to come off as a little shy and introverted when I meet people for the first time. I love to go out with friends to try new restaurants and bars, attend concerts and sporting events, and visiting the movies once in a while too. I’m also pretty busy keeping my level of fitness up, so between that and the rest of my socializing it doesn’t leave me with much time to sit at home and watch TV. However, I do enjoy reading because it can be more interesting and it is always more useful, so I do make time for that as often as I can. Driving along the coast with the top down on my Jeep is a lot of fun as well. I’ve taken it all over the state visiting new destinations, often with my road bike strapped onto the back of it. A group of friends and I get together for weekly rides and it seems like we’ve gone everywhere along the coast between San Simeon and San Diego together, as well having pedaled up Mt. Baldy and conquering similar destinations. Cooking is a hobby that I enjoy and often use to entertain friends, and I’m a lot better at it than the average man would be willing to admit, but I think it’s a great way to show off without having to act macho. The guys generally prefer to hang out on my deck and use the grill; however, I also like to put together tasty things over the stove and even in the oven once in a while. Sharing a bottle of wine or a few beers over dinner is great too. Traveling is another favorite of mine and I’ve been to fourteen foreign countries so far, including Australia and New Zealand, Egypt, Scandinavia, and England and most of continental Europe. I’d love to do more overseas vacationing, but at the moment I’m actually focused on hitting additional destinations within California. I’m also thinking that Hawaii might be a good idea since I have not been there before. I’m really into women that are also career oriented, outgoing, and serious about getting the most out of life, but who also like to sip a glass of wine and hang out on the couch with me once in a while to talk or watch a movie (i.e. cuddlers are welcome!). This means that you must have something going for yourself already, but see a relationship with a guy as a way to make things even better. If any of this sounds good to you and you’d like to talk for a while or maybe even get together sometime, go ahead and send me a wink in case I don’t get a chance to send you an email first. I really hope that I can find you so that we can have a good time together.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I love animals, but I can tend to dislike having them indoors. I've lived with dogs, cats, fish, and several exotic pets before, but some people allow them to make a mess of their home.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Every place that I visit seems to become a new favorite hang-out. Manhattan Beach and the Hollywood Riviera are the two most common venues, but I've spent time in each of the coastal cities around here and have enjoyed them all.


Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY

Favorite things

Fresh coffee, blueberry pancakes, hot lunches, ice cream, fresh bread, chicken pecan salad, margaritas, fancy dinners, movies with friends, cooking new things, watching the sun set, sleeping after a long day of exercise, new routes for bicycle trips.

For fun

Visiting new restaurants, exploring Southern California, hiking unfamiliar trails in the area, walking and talking with friends, running along the beach near sunset or sunrise, trying new hobbies and activities, meeting new people and making friends.

Last read

Most likely my last read was a technical paper at work, but at home I like to read things from which I can learn new hobbies, acquire knowledge, or help me better plan for my future.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
8 years as a systems engineer with a large aerospace company.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Mostly Irish. A mix of Northern and Western Europe makes up the rest. I'm originally from upstate New York, but many people think that I'm from Texas, even other New Yorkers. I have a deep voice and my presence in the room is always noticed.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I have a Catholic family heritage and many of those traditions are observed within my family, but I do not consider myself a religious person.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
M.S. Aeronautical Engineering, 2007 B.S. Aeronautical and Mechanical Engineering (dual major), 2006