Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

NY_Marine

29 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My favorite quote of all time goes, "We live...

In his own words

My favorite quote of all time goes, "We live in deeds, not years; in thoughts, not breaths; in feelings, not in figures on a dial. We should count time by heart-throbs. He most lives who thinks most, feels the noblest, acts the best." Over the past few years, I like to think that I've lived up to this mantra. I have lived in four different parts of the country, been twice deployed to war, traveled to more than twenty different countries, and made lifelong friends with a multitude of wonderful and interesting people. I have loved every minute of it, and can't wait to see what future adventures lie ahead. I am a really easygoing guy at heart. If you were to see me at work, you might think otherwise; but on a personal level, I am a really fun person to be around. I love to laugh, and I like to think I have a great sense of humor. I have no qualms about self-deprecating humor, and I definitely appreciate a good edge of sarcasm. I do not carry myself as arrogant, cocky, or full of myself. I know that's the M.O. of a lot of guys around here, and if that's your thing, please look elsewhere. I am a very friendly, honest, and forthcoming person who is decent to a fault. I am confident in who I am, and what I have accomplished at my age, and certainly don't need to carry myself with any attitude or arrogance to compensate for a lack thereof. For fun, I love getting out and trying new things. I am still blown away by how great South Florida is. I have been out here for 2 years, and am still finding fun, interesting, and new things to try. I am completely enamored by the new experience of living in a coastal city; I live right on Ft Lauderdale Beach, and I absolutely love it! Swimming, snorkeling, stand up paddleboarding, or just hanging on the beach; I can't get enough of it. Working out and staying fit are an important part of my life - I just recently started crossfit, and I'm hooked. As far as the nightlife goes, I am pretty done with the club scene. Dinner and maybe hitting a few bars is my picture of a great weekend night. I really enjoy getting outdoors too. Camping, hiking, rock climbing, kayaking, etc; I am always up for the next adventure. Oh, lastly, being originally from Buffalo, and am a huge Buffalo Bills fan......haha yeah I know, feel free to give me a hard time about it, I have grown thick skin over the years. I guess that says tells you that I am loyal too, so there's that... As far as what kind of girl I am looking for, I really just want to meet someone who is genuine, sweet, honest, and independent. I am a bit of a romantic at heart, so it means a lot when a girl appreciates the little things. I definitely need a woman who is independent and can deal with me being away. I do travel frequently for work, so I need someone who can handle me being away, and of course, who I can trust while I am gone. Lastly, I really just want to meet someone who is down-to-earth. Like I said, I am an easygoing guy who is trying to get the most out of life, and I would love to meet someone who has the same outlook.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

Unfortunately, I don't have any pets. I am a true dog lover, my family always had dogs while I was growing up. I would get a dog in a heartbeat if I could. Cats are ok too, I guess.....

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Take your pic of bars and restaurants on FTL Beach, Las Olas, Himmarshee, Brickell.

College

State University of New York College at Geneseo, Geneseo, NY

For fun

Anything in or around the ocean, hiking, rock climbing, mudders, travel, working out, dancing. I am always looking for something new to try, I dare you to find something that I am not willing to at least give the old 'college try'.

Last read

Ham on Rye - Bukowski



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am currently working on my MBA. 10 months to go....