Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 46-54 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Oh my, oh my - where should I begin! First...

In his own words

Oh my, oh my - where should I begin! First off, I work out eight days a week and I’m so physically fit, even my own family has lost track of my real age. I no longer need my six-figure salary, and I keep my position of prestige and power to myself without flaunting it. Of course, I discreetly and handsomely support several local charities and pet shelters; I’m a huge tipper, as well, and I treat the lower ranks with the utmost respect. I exude self-confidence in the humblest of ways and my Ivy League education has taught me to appreciate the myriad of cultures I’ve encountered in my worldly travels. My woman is regularly pampered – i.e. whimsically jetting up to Napa for a birthday bite at The French Laundry, not to mention our two to three red carpet events per year. Her girlfriends are charmed and bedazzled by my wit and sense of humor. I … If this sort of stuff fits your checklist of requirements, I want to wish you good bye and good luck. On the other hand … I want to share closeness and a passionate connection. I am truly honest, but that doesn't mean blunt and insensitive. I'm attracted to thinkers who share their thoughts and feelings which is what I love to do. I thrive on long conversations and it's important for me to have a deep interest in someone else's life. I'm not much for games and I'm looking for someone who communicates maturely. Passive aggressive stuff drives me crazy. If I mess up, let me know how you feel in a caring way and I'll be sure to say I'm sorry. I love to laugh, but I don't look to a woman to make me happy. That's something I'm responsible for. I have a 21 year old son, now in college, who means everything to me, and I've been a dedicated dad since day one. I look forward to sharing my life with a unique woman. Boy, these things are hard to write! I'd like to meet an attractive woman who is smart and funny. By now, she should know men and women are different. I really like women who are confident and independent, but at the same time are capable of being vulnerable and know how to say they are sorry. A good listener who also likes to share her thoughts and feelings. I'd like to meet someone who appreciates my love for my son and isn't threatened by it. But most of all, I want to spend my life with someone who wants to be loved. My ideal relationship is based on trust and support. We have a great connection that's rooted in communication. We have to be close friends. A physical attraction is important, but what happens after that? We do all eventually get old! The relationship is usually easy while the difficulties and challenges are overcome by talking it through and admitting mistakes and weaknesses. We are committed to working things out. We have to share our vulnerabilities, our fears and our dreams. Nothing hidden. I've come to realize you can't shy away from challenges. There's always something to overcome, and if one can't communicate his / her frustrations in a mature way, the relationship won't work. Blaming doesn't help, and I've learned to take responsibility. Telling someone you love her is important - but you have to show it - and I don't mean materialistically (although a little something goes a long way). I've learned to be supportive and to listen. And I've learned to expect that as well. A great relationship is rooted in great friendship. I've learned to make myself vulnerable and I know that's needed from both of us in order to create closeness. Hope, honesty and commitment.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Skiing

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views



The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Favorite things

Music: Dylan, Neil Young, Springsteen, Marley, Cold Play, Emmylou Harris. Lucinda Williams, The Band. Listening to KCRW, NPR; Movies; Coffee and conversation. Vacations, flying and driving. Reading and writing.

For fun

Going to movies; out for dinner (anywhere from 3rd, Beverly, Downtown, Silver Lake); lplaying golf; a hike up Runyon; walks in the morning or at night; live music; hanging out for a movie at home with dinner; friends and family; sports. Exploring L.A

Last read

Great Gatsby, Freakonomics, Native Son, Letter from Birmingham Jail, The Things They Carried, NYTimes, Esquire.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Not big on religion, but it's OK if you are.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
University of Arizona