Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 10 miles of Brooklyn, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Write Here

In his own words

Tall, smart, well-educated, easy going, sometimes funny New Yorker seeks adventure partner. A few friends have met wives online, so here I am. I have the usual contradictions: I like going out with friends, but also staying in. I am laid back, but occasionally demanding (one sometimes has to say things sternly). I am sociable, but sometimes quiet. I can be goofy, but am also the responsible oldest child. I am family-oriented, but keep some distance. I am matter of fact when I am not being metaphysical. I see all these things as connected and dynamic. I am self-aware, and I prefer people who are. I can most often be found enjoying the city: exploring neighborhoods; wandering in museums; checking out music, theater, the latest Die Hard sequel. I have been having these amazing walks lately where every face looks like a story. It must be the shifting weather. Thinking of breaking out my running shoes as it gets warmer, too. I love spontaneous road trips, but hoard frequent flyer miles. Need a travel planner. I work as an independent technology consultant. I am good at it, and the work provides a nice balance for me. The gadgets feed my engineering left brain. The marketing feeds my wordy right brain. The sales and service fill my people and affiliation needs. Being entrepreneurial has its ups and downs, but I get a charge out of steering my own course, supporting and educating people--helping them meet their goals. I read that you shouldn't use humor in these profiles because you don't know how it will come across. Apparently, you should go out with people who don't get your jokes. I can be a little sarcastic. As far as what I'm looking for: Someone with a nice balance and an appreciation for same. I always admire rambunctious energy, but would definitely want someone open to a steadier influence. Someone smart and self-aware about her needs--able to ask for them out loud. Points for appreciating horseplay, wordplay, and quirky conversations about ideas. Pretty eyes are nice.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Prospect Park, Central Park, the bike paths on Shore Parkway and the west side greenway. Outdoors and grassy or near water is good. It's popular to put international travel in this space, but I think people's realistic "hot spots" are close to home.

Favorite things

I like the availability of the city, but I really love the feeling of coming home.

Last read

Brain food: Thinking Fast and Slow. Ignorance: How it Drives Science. Economist, NYT Lite food: Travis Mcgee novels. They are all kind of the same, but man, John Macdonald could write.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I help companies makes smart decisions about technology
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference