Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 12 miles of New York, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
This actually works?

In her own words

I'm interested in meeting someone for a long term relationship and family. I would love to meet someone who is kind and considerate, intelligent and has a great sense of humor. I think in life a great attitude goes a long way. Ideal first date: we are talking about lots of different things, laughing a lot and having a great time. My parents still have great chemistry and laugh a lot - after more than 45 years together. I'm not the kind of person who jumps from one relationship to the next, I'm comfortable being on my own though I would prefer to live my life with a wonderful partner. Ideally I would like to get to know someone slowly over time, maybe even start off as friends - especially since we are meeting online (I will not take you seriously until we are both off internet dating sites, lol!). I'm a good friend, daughter and sister. I grew up nearby in NYC and only wanted to go to school in NYC. I have two grad degrees, a joint degree (BA/MIA in Finance) from Columbia and and MFA in Painting from NYSS. I'm really 42. Some of my friends think I should say I'm much younger since I still get carded, which is always fun / funny. I live in Greenwich Village, it's home. A good day for me is going to my art studio in West Soho and later meeting with friends for drinks or dinner. I'm busy preparing for my next show now. I have many interests and enjoy trying new things. Sometimes I like to travel (last year to Lisbon, Havana, Rome, Shanghai, Beijing) and sometimes I like to stay local - I have a weekend house where I have my main art studio. I am very close with my family and have many great friends. I am patient, a good listener, have a great sense of humor and always try to be kind and considerate. I think being kind is more important than anything else. Dating: I took a break for a while but am ready to meet someone special. I'm not a serial dater, jumping from one relationship to the next. I'm comfortable being on my own though I would prefer to live my life with a wonderful partner. Ideally I would like to get to know someone slowly, - especially since we are meeting online (I will probably not take you seriously until we are both off internet dating sites, lol!).

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Inline skating, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

NYC (below 14th street) and East Hampton (for the beauty of the landscape, not the parties). Performances at Upright Citizens Brigade.


Barnard College, New York, NY

Favorite things

Too many books, movies and museums to list!

For fun

I enjoy meeting up with friends for drinks / dinner, going to galleries, museums. Travel.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a painter represented by a gallery in NYC.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MIA in Finance from Columbia MFA in Painting from NYSS