Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Bronx, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 80 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
A warm, fun, and happy guy- not to mention a great date!

In his own words

Hi! I am originally from Long Island but now live in the Woodlawn section of the Bronx, New York City's "Little Ireland." I absolutely love New York City - but do miss being just minutes away from the beach! I am a genuinely warm, optimistic, and fun guy. I very much enjoy socializing with family or with friends. People often know me as ready with a laugh, easy going, a good dancer, a hard worker, very level headed, honest, loyal, and always ready for a night on the town or impromptu road trip. I am also an excellent judge of character. I have lived, traveled, and studied extensively in Latin America, Europe, Boston, Vermont, and Pennsylvania and I travel somewhere out of the city for at least a night or so away at least once a month. Just this past summer I spent July in Vermont. I am also a good cook and enjoy cooking at home and have recently found that sometimes it's all the more inviting and relaxing to just enjoy a meal with an old friend whom I've not seen in a while at home - before going out for drinks and more liveliness afterwards. In fact, I'm a big believer in the importance of hospitality and making people feel welcome. I am looking for a date who is happy, warm, intelligent, classy, and who appreciates the simple things in life as well as culture in all its manifestations, from the opera to West Virginia. I think that more than anything, I am looking for someone who enjoys life and who would also like great company during their life's journey. I am also a practicing Catholic and the Vice President of my parish council so I'd love to meet another person who is also Catholic. So, if you've read all that and are still interested in a bit of conversation, I look forward to hearing from you and invite you to send me a message!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I particularly like labs and Golden Retrievers.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love hanging out in my neighborhood, heading to Manhattan for a night out or an exhibit/lecture. In the summertime, I love to go to the beach on Long Island or anywhere north of the city - from the Catskills to Vermont and Quebec.


Manhattan College, Riverdale, NY

Favorite things

Where to start? I love history, languages, salsa dancing, touring, good art (Love the Hudson River School of Painting!), good food, and road trips.

For fun

I am very social. I love to travel, go walking, meet friends for lunch/dinner/drinks, go to museums/a lectures/ discussions, and I am very active in a number of organizations, some Catholic and others social/civic.

Last read

I always am going through several books at a time. Currently open are "Salt, Sugar, Fat" by Michael Moss, "The Asian Journals" by Thomas Merton, and "Conversations With Myself" by Nelson Mandela. Who knows what's next?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a college professor of Italian and Spanish (languages and literatures). I also run the Modern Foreign Languages program at the college.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
!/2 Italian (Sicilian), 1/4 German, 1/4 Irish and old New York WASP (I'm a 12th generation New Yorker!).
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I attend Mass every Sunday and am active at my parish.
Languages: French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am writing my dissertation for a Doctor of Modern Languages, specializing in Italian literature.