Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 32-45

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's help each other cancel our accounts! Looking for someone in Philly or within 20 minutes of it...

In her own words

Lived in Baltimore, Austin, TX, and originally from Seattle. I find small pleasures exciting. While I love to travel and have adventures, I think everyday life is full of excitement if we can appreciate it. Hopefully you'll be the sort of guy who is happy even when you're just homebodying around, and that you feel just as alive doing that as you do bungee jumping or whatever. I enjoy the routines of daily life as much as I do the big excitements. I'm looking to find a partner and get out of the dating scene. I'd like to find a man with a developed sense of empathy, real curiosity about the world, and a passion for something he's cultivating. I'm an independent lady with a Ph.D. so hopefully that's something you'll find attractive! I like smart men who enjoy conversations about all the wonderful things in the world (trashy TV to academic research). I tend to get along with men who are creative thinkers, excited about something, enjoy the arts, who have some ambition for themselves, but aren't too materialistic. I'm a good conversationalist, socially comfortable, body-positive, but it takes me time *truly* to open up and trust especially with online dating since you don't know the person at all (I can beat anyone with my worst OKC date. anyone). I'm an English professor, but I'm not a pedant. Folks who correct the grammar of other people or are sticklers about punctuation are missing the fun of a living language; they drive me nuts! My ideal man will be confident enough to be humble, able to be witty, but also an earnest person. Sarcasm is fine, but hopefully it's not the primary way you address the world. Wit is wonderful, but it can be empty too. He should be a builder-up of people, things, plans, etc. rather than a tearer-down. I'm a goofball once you get to know me, perhaps you are too. Life is hilarious, and just as often awkward and strange as it is elegant or controlled - hopefully you're willing to laugh at yourself! My loves include, but are not limited to: animals; yoga; any sort of immersive theater (MESSAGE ME IF YOU'VE SEEN: Sleep No More, Then She Fell, The Rooms Play) or performance art; giving and receiving massages; gardening and houseplants; cooking/eating healthy food; walking around the city and taking public transit; being on the water (row boats!); eating out and trying new bars and restaurants; seeing weird art shows involving puppets or synchronized swimming; being inspired by the people I'm with; being able to see into random people's houses at night (seriously who doesn't love this?); reading; being tipsy occasionally; talking to children or getting babies to laugh; playing board or card games; the first cup of coffee in the morning; etc.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Most of the cats in the photos aren't mine- I'm actually much more of a dog person than a cat person.I have a cat with extra toes and bad breath, but I'm a dog person at heart.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

None of my favorite places are in Philadelphia yet. I'd love some suggestions!


Whitman College, Walla Walla, WA

Favorite things

Food: Salty, spicy, sour combos (Thai soups); fresh fruits Movies: I Heart Huckabees; Valerie and her Week of Wonders; Books: Tove Jannson's Moomin books; Boethius; Tolstoy; L.M. Boston - I'll read just about anything...

For fun

I enjoy exploring new places in the city and trying new things to eat; going to museums; walks and hikes; puppet shows, burlesque, or whatever interesting performances the creatives are putting on; being on the water; u-pick farms; cooking; movies.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a professor of medieval literature (nerd alert!). Tenure track, ftw!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
American mutt.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I suppose I'm "spiritual," but that doesn't seem quite accurate. I walked a 500 mile pilgrimage across Spain last summer instead of getting my yoga teacher certification.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a lot of education and I'm smart, but I fully realize that education and smarts are not the same thing. There are many smart, accomplished people who never went to college and a lot of fools who did.