Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-30 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Do you like mash-ups? Take equal parts Portland activist, Sierra outdoorsman, and San Francisco urbanite/techie/designer and shake - gently

In his own words

I'm a sometimes serious guy with a big, easy smile and a killer sense of humor who counts his successes by the number of people I can make laugh in a day. I make friends easily and have a lot of friends, though far and away I value and rely on the small-ish circle of people who have been closest to me for years. I'm a flurry of activity. In my mind, there's too much to do and not enough time to do it, and I thrive on pushing myself to live a rich and active life and keep learning and trying new things. A good partner for me is, ideally, someone who can both keep up, and also force me, on occasion, to sleep in and spend the morning in bed. I'm curious about the world, I love to travel, and I'm fortunate that I've been able to take amazing trips and have incredible adventures all over the world. I can't list all places I still want to visit (or return to) - hopefully there's no end in sight to those adventures. I love music, I love food, and I'm a great cook - my momma taught me well. I don't know what else to say about me other than to say that I am, even to myself, a confusing (but fun) mix of influences. I grew up in the city (Portland) without ever thinking of myself as a city kid and now live in and love one of the coolest cities in the world - San Francisco. Still, there's nowhere I'm more at home than in the mountains, preferably with a pair of skis on my feet or a backpack on my back. I think hipsters are just as silly as hippies, but i've got a little bit of both in me (depends on which jeans I’m wearing). About my partner...briefly what I'm looking for is - an attractive, confident and intelligent, active, open-minded companion to share my adventures - at home and abroad - with. Sense of humor is a must. A love of the west coast is a big plus. If you just read all this, you'll probably have a better idea than I of whether of not you're my ideal match, so, if you think you might be...drop me a line :) (The first time I wrote this, I wrote WAY too much. It's probably still too long. Bear with me, I'm new)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Outdoors: Santa cruz, Desolation, Yosemite, Downieville, Kirkwood, Big Sur, Dolores Park, GG park. "Indoors": cafes and restaurants in SF, too many too list. Academy of Sciences. My kitchen and my beautiful, beautiful backyard

Favorite things

Music is really important to me - I like almost all types, when I'm in the right mood. I love hip hop - independent stuff, but also, when the time is right, that crap they play on the radio. Indie, folk, latin, country... My favorite band? Stars

For fun

Weekends get a little trips, backpacking trips, bike rides, visits to napa, santa cruz and elsewhere...till I hit a breaking point and enjoy a weekend of brunch, dancing, good food, friends, and laundry catch-up in SF

Last read

Currently reading Shantaram, an epic novel about India. Recently, Murakami (Kafka on the Shore), The Blue Sweater ... blogs and the like



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm an engineer / designer at a firm that helps companies and organizations design creative solutions to their product, technical, strategic, and cultural problems. I'm as close to having my dream job as I ever imagined I'd be - I love what I do!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Part German, part Irish, party mystery (my mom's adopted)
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I went to Stanford for undergrad (mechanical engineering), then went to MIT for grad school. I got my Masters in mechanical engineering and briefly started my PhD, before putting that plan on indefinite hold...