Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

NNJNYCSingleDad

44 year old man | Leonia, NJ, USA | Seeking women 29-44 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have a job that I love where I'm fortunate...

In his own words

I have a job that I love where I'm fortunate enough to do something that helps kids and pays the bills; I'm very involved with my daughter and have her most of the time so anyone who dates me needs to be ok with her being the top priority. That isn't to say she runs my life or that I don't have room in my life for a woman to be a big part of it and a huge priority. All of that said, I haven't always been a Boy Scout and I'm certainly not as vanilla as the above may sound. As an example, in the mid 90s I dropped out of school with 2 classes left because I didn't like the professor. I then ran a live music bar for 4 years and waiting on the guy to retire before I completed my degrees. Of course my parents loved this but it was an experience I would trade for anything in the world. Since everyone says they want to be with someone who is funny, you should know that I hate dry humor and get my feelings hurt easily. But, I do like long walks on the beach, afternoon tea with my mom, reading the NY Times cover to cover every morning, working on my next novel, training for a triathlon and then an ironman, solving world peace by feeding everyone and giving advice to the Dos Equis guy. For those who didn't get my dry humor, the previous paragraph (except the Dos Equis part) is in a sarcastic font (someone really should create that!!) Who I'm Looking For: I'm looking for a woman who is smart, cool, caring, fun and who enjoys family time as much as grown up time, who does not get stressed too easily, who is open minded and likes trying new things, who likes to socialize and entertain, who enjoys going out in the city and is comfortable in any setting. Basically, I'm looking for the really cool girl who is ready for a family (or already has one) but who isn't going to give up having fun especially now that we are at an age and financial position to really start enjoying life.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

We got a kitten for Chrismakah last year and if that works, we will talk about a puppy in a couple of years.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

City Winery, Bower Electric, Rockwood Music Hall, Maxwell's (Hoboken), Bell House (Brooklyn), LES restaurants/bars, SC/Carribean Beaches, Fenway Park, Disney, Hilton Head, Mountain Creek, Sunday River

College

The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I enjoy travel, seeing an occasional band, sitting by the pool, working on the house and most of all, spending time with my daughter.

For fun

Spend time with my family, travel (is there anyone on any dating site who isn't a world traveler??), watch live music, work in the yard, cook, grill, work on my house, dine out, volunteer, entertain and hopefully STOP going on 1st dates!!!

Last read

I have a 9 yo daughter (only child) who has constant activities. So far I haven't had a ton of time for reading. As she gets older she entertains herself more so I'll probably go back and read the last decade of "must read" leadership books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
It really doesn't matter what my partner does as long as it is something that she's passionate about. I could never be with someone who just shows up to collect a paycheck.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Half Irish, quarter Italian and a quarter Lithuanian.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Not very religious but the stories/parables teach good life lessons in morality to kids. I was christened catholic, raised protestant and go to church on holidays.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad from U of South Carolina, MBA from George Washington