Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Englewood, NJ, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
C'mon, take a won't hurt!

In her own words

OK, here it is, the update you've all been waiting for! Except that I still don't know what to tell you since I don't know what's important to you (which is part of my problem with finding people on here in general -- you may be a 98% match but the 2% might be the most important part!). So, in no particular order, I: -- am a sucker for charities that help children or animals -- am 5'10" and wear heels regularly -- wear dresses to work but jeans on the weekends -- work long hours, which makes dating a challenge, but I'm up for it! -- like nice things but don't forget where I came from -- might have a wee bit of a shoe obsession (but please don't start telling me about your foot fetish because...just, no) -- am rather sarcastic on a fairly regular basis but deep down am a softie -- can come across as an extrovert but am actually pretty shy (so I completely understand the purpose of winks on here) -- have a small circle of very good friends, most of whom I've known for years. Quality over quantity, definitely -- have a tattoo on my ankle/foot. My cats' paws. Ok, so that might have put me over the cat lady line. But they're cute! -- love antique jewelry, particularly rings. Not because I want fancy expensive gems (although who doesn't!) but because I love the thought of the piece having a history. I like to think about who might have worn it, what they were like, why and how they got it... Other random thoughts: It confuses me greatly that I'm almost 40. I really don't feel that old -- I think in my head I'm probably still somewhere between 30 and 32. The fact that people also pay hundreds of dollars an hour (to my firm, unfortunately, not me) for my advice is also mind-boggling. Nothing I have to say can possibly be worth that much money! And because I haven't already talked about myself enough, let's move on to what I want from you, shall we? Preceded of course by a disclaimer (what? I'm a lawyer! You think I wouldn't have a disclaimer?). Nothing is set in stone. I have a type, I think we all do. But I definitely think that there are people out there who don't know what they're missing because the people they say aren't what they think they want. So feel free to skip over this whole section and just get straight to emailing me. For those of you who are curious nonetheless... I tend to date men older than me. Usually somewhat significantly older (think 7-15 years). I love a man who is secure in who he is without being an egotistical jerk. We will have fancy dinners out with gazillions of courses for way too much money, but you will also be subjected to hanging out at the bar next to my office with my friends, laughing at stupid things and generally being idiots. I can act like an adult when it's appropriate, but who wants to do that all the time? I like to hold hands, sit with your arm draped around my shoulders, or have my hand on your thigh. Lower thigh. PDA is not evil as long as it's not making everyone around you look away or take pictures to text to their friends (because that is absolutely what I will be doing if we see a couple like that). So there you go. Now that I've written the world's longest profile, I'm happy to answer almost any question you ask and would love to see if we would be good together. I just don't think we can figure that out in 4000 characters! One other thing: I'm in it for the long haul. No, I didn't say I would be bringing my U-Haul on our first date, but I am ultimately looking for a relationship rather than casual hookups or sexting sessions. I will need to know more than just your name before you start telling me how you want to. . . well whatever it is you want to do. So if you're interested in getting to know someone and hopefully seeing where that takes us, let's get started!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise





I have Cats

I have two cats - I've been told that any more than two puts me firmly in crazy cat lady territory so that's my max!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love the beach and really anyplace warm -- Caribbean, Hawaii (especially the Big Island), even Florida. If you want to go skiing I will happily practice being a snow bunny in the lounge and greet you with a hot toddy when you're finished.


The George Washington University, Washington, DC

For fun

Anything from movies & watching tv to hanging out with friends in NYC for drinks or dinner. I like to cook but don't always have the time. I don't really do clubs as I'm more of an intimate setting with a few close friends kind of girl.

Last read

Since I have to read painfully boring and complex documents all day at work, I tend to read mindless fluff for fun. I'm a fan of sarcastic memoirs (e.g. Jen Lancaster), Stephen King and similar thrillers, and your garden variety chick lit.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a corporate attorney (primarily M&A) for a big firm in NY.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree