Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 50 miles of Forest Park, IL

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Social Drinker
work like you don't need the money, love like you've never been hurt, and dance like nobody's watching!"- Tina Fey

In his own words

I'm a true Chicagoan. I love the Blackhawks/ Bears, and going to festivals. I guess it helps that I remind people of Hossa from the Blackhawks. Most of my weekends are spent with my friends at bars and clubs, or catching up on sleep and enjoying tv marathons. I like doing outdoors activities (camping, fishing, hiking), and playing football. I also like to stay relatively fit (when grad school isn't crazy), and get my exercise at the gym or dancing. I spend a lot of time listening to music and watching movies. I'm always excited to try something new and go to new places. I've been fortunate to do a lot of traveling in my grad program (on their dime which is awesome). I've been to France, Netherlands, Sweden, and Hawaii. All amazing. I do work a lot (I'm in grad school) but I always try to make time to enjoy life. I'm in Forest Park now, but moving to Chicago soon to start my post-doctorate at UIC. Most importantly, it's true what they say about getting your life together and being comfortable with yourself before you can let someone else in. This is a valuable lesson I've learned, and have been working towards. I'm graduating next month. Woop Woop! I'm getting my PhD in the biomedical sciences (cancer and stem cell research). My job may sound boring, but it's pretty awesome. I find cures for diseases! I discovered a potential treatment for vitiligo/melanoma, and have received several publications and press on it. Now I'm going to try my hand on stem cells...I don't let my work rule my life though, so to keep myself sane, I've surrounded myself with great friends that love to go out and have fun. I've always had a desire to work in a University, but this type of career doesn't leave a lot of time for anything else. I am instead thinking of going into the private sector so I can have more time to live life socially. Plus it pays better :) I've been so focused the past few years on my school and career, but now I'm ready to start living my life, and hopefully find someone that can appreciate my goofy, witty humor, and have an open/honest relationship with. I consider myself good at making people laugh, carrying a conversation, and listening. As for what I'm looking for...someone that likes dancing, watching TV/movies, goofing around. Someone that likes to feel special, but be prepared for banter and sarcastic jokes (I'm probably not for reserved type.) I consider myself old fashioned, and prefer to be the only guy in the picture, at least once things get a bit more serious.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Soundbar Tavern Vertigo lounge Dannys Europe Hawaii


Loyola University Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

For movies, I generally agree with rotten tomatoes and AFI. Also most things Spielberg, kubric, and cameron For music, industrial (nine inch nails) also lots of 80s and 90s. Alternative, rock, and hip hop for dancing TV shows, Breaking Bad!

For fun

I'm a movie buff. I love music and going to concerts. My dad has a boat, so we do a lot of lake activities including fishing. I'm part Russian, so can handle my drink pretty well. I consider myself a goofy drunk, but don't drink that often. Dancing!

Last read

I usually stick with the top 100 books list for fiction. The last couple of books I've read are snow crash, The Girl with a dragon Tattoo series (who hasn't), and am currently reading the new Dan Brown book Inferno. I'm also a big Stephen King fan.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Research Scientist (Cancer and Stem cells)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference