Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Saint Louis Park, MN, USA | Seeking men 34-44 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Headline? Good grief...

In her own words

Petty drama is not my thing. I tend to be a realist- but open-minded, ever inquisitive (I would classify myself as a ‘life-long-learner’) and generally easy-going (claim may not be valid during my 1 hr warm-up period in the AM). I am an Industrial Engineering by education and I need to have an intellectual conversation once-in-awhile but I can't be too serious too often either, as humor is how I cope when life is challenging. I hold the concept of friendship and the trust that goes with it in high regard. I try to always treat people with respect and courtesy as this is what I expect in return (the whole ‘Golden Rule’ thing and all). I also believe strongly in the "pay it forward" concept and regularly participate in mentoring and outreach activities. I am expressive when I speak and write...I sometimes struggle with emotions and thougths flashing across my face and therefore being a TERRIBLE fibber when it is sometimes necessary ("Yes sir/ma'am, I have no problem with taking that approach and/or working with that individual on this task/project..." urg...). I have been known to over-use emoticons and knock over my water glass in a restaurant because I am speaking with my hands. Roller coasters make me giggle, Disney movies and the polar bear plight make me cry. My musical tastes are best described as eclectic (Cake to Al Green to Johnny Cash to John Prine to Eminem...hurray for Pandora!). People fascinate me (and sometimes frustrate and baffle me). My sense-of-humor is a bit Chandler-Friends-like and I have immense respect for a quick comeback and someone who can make me laugh whole-heartedly. I am a Nebraska native and have a productive garden and a friendly smile to show for my roots (and can't help but get drawn into a Husker football game). I can spectate nearly any sport if you give me someone ot root for and are okay answering my questions about the nuances of the rules. I enjoy tennis, raquetball and volleyball on a regular basis and, although I will battle fiercely to the end, not afraid to lose (and you also better not just LET me win). I know my way around the kitchen as well as the power tools. Not a "neat-freak" but do like general sense of order and a clean bathroom. I am most comfortable in jeans but I like to "step it up" from time to time (if you can pull out a suit to accompany me when I do, that would be fabulous). I am a fairly new dog owner (hard as I try, I seem to always have her white hair on my clothes) and a long-time cat owner (but NOT crazy cat lady). You are equally likely to find me at an art museum, a tennis game, happy hour with friends or on a trail with the dog... but I enjoy my down time as well. I am NOT a morning person but the realities of career, life and the activities I enjoy have resulted in some compromises. I am not good at narrowing a search by eliminating or dictating traits and preferences because I always enjoy the new and the different. I guess I do best with those that also have that natural curiosity about everyone and everything and the open-mindedness to consider and explore all sorts of people, places and ideas. I have a strong personality and need someone who can tell me to "check myself" if needed. We may not always agree but we should be able to at least discuss and consider the viewpoints of others. I will always enjoy my "girls night out" but someone who just makes everything more fun and can also sit silently next to me on the couch is the ultimate. I realize that neither you nor I are perfect but believe that self-awareness and a desire for "continuous improvement" should be present on some level. We all have things we are less than proud tell me yours, I will tell you mine (maybe not in the first email though ;p).

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

Have a Beagle-bulldog, which is a great combo because she needs those floppy ears and sad eyes to obtain forgiveness after eating nearly an entire cantaloupe that she stole off the counter or shredding something I didn't realize could be shredded.

Favorite hot spots

Not one to have a "hot spot" but enjoy meeting friends somewhere like Pig and Fiddle or Happy Gnome and never turn down a late night happy hour at my neighborhood Osaka.


University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Lincoln, NE

Favorite things

Seafood, a GOOD mojito, flourless chocolate cake, sushi.. A view of the stars in rural anywhere or Chicago from the John Hancock equally take my breath away. That FANTASTIC sleep after a day of exhaustion. Laughing so hard I can't breathe.

For fun

Tennis, raquetball and volleyball. I toodle around in my garden and in the kitchen Always looking for some random cultural experience to check out (or something from my what-to-do-this-weekend search that strikes my momentary fancy).

Last read

After a long hiatus from reading I have been mixing it up and, although this might be cheating, much (but not all) is audio books during my long drives: Atlas Shrugged, Jane Eyre, Bossypants, Good to Great, My Man Jeeves, Crime & Punishment, etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a "mutt" through and through...Paternal roots to Dutch, Irish and German and Maternal brings me to an ironic combination of English (General George Armstrong Custer) and Native American.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Masters from Univerisity of Minnesota - Twin Citites.