Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 23-26 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'1" (185cms)
I believe in the transformative power of good

In his own words

I fancy myself a polite, forgetful but charming, initially quiet, often comical and eclectic, 20-something in search of a travel partner both literally and spiritually. I dig museums and street views from restaurants, Border Collies and Star Trek. I prefer pictures of landscapes over those of people. My housemates see me as an idiot-savant, but they blast worship music and quote scripture at all hours of the night. Originally from NC, I'm a southern boy with a kosher side*. *- I currently sing in a African-Episcopal Church choir... I go to shows and make pilgrimages to the beach when I get a minute. I work in DC for a non-profit dedicated to Adult education, literacy, and advocacy. I enjoy volunteering on the weekends and consider public service a very important part of my life. I am often prone to days or hours of quietude. I'm a certified life guard (Insert Joke Here:___) with a passion for the outdoors and the water. I am often told I have an uncanny resemblance to that guy in The Mask, whereupon I'm asked to do an impersonation. This is uncomfortable for me, but it amuses the masses, so every now and then I fold under pressure. Swimming was a big part of my life, but lately I've found it easier to get a nice work out by hopping on my Cannondale, to and from work and round about Sligo Creek weather permitting. I like a good action flick, but will settle on a Spaghetti Western or indie flick. (I heart Huckabees is one of the best movies ever made.) Some folks judge others by the contents of their character. I think it's safe to judge someone's character by the contents of their Ipod. Some folks will tell you: I listen to a little bit of everything...but we all know, that's a bloody lie. It's literally impossible to listen to a 'little bit of everything.' Does that irk you too!?Truthfully, it's called preference. With that in mind I'm going to roll off a few artists whose sonic escapades you may or may not be familiar with: If you dig, let's say even 3 of them, then we'd probably hit if off: Chiddy Bang, The Lumineers, The Sea and Cake, The Shins, Ben Folds Five, Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin, Of Montreal, The Unicorns, Patrick Wolf, The National, Jump Little Children, Electric Guest, Otis Redding, Band Of Horses, or K-OS. If Ra Ra Riot's new album doesn't have you dancing like a fool then you shouldn't be above ground. If you haven't heard of Ra Ra Riot you get a free pass. I groove smoove to 'blue-eyed" R&B like Autre Ne Veut, JT, Jai Paul, and a How To Dress Well. Needless to say I have a soft spot for Motown and will blow the speakers out of a karaoke bar every once in a bluelit moon. FYI:I don't partake in the booze, so if that's a dealbreaker...tough cookies...find a drinking buddy...but leave the cookies Public service is a part of who I am, it's what I do. I work tirelessly with others so that they may re-build parts of their life which may have fallen apart. Currently a student (57 yrs old) and I are working on compiling a memoir with stories from this man's life entitled "I've been on park benches and all that." My ideal match is someone who enjoys doing things with and for others without being prompted to do so. Patience, tolerance and open mindedness made me a citizen of this wonderful planet, what has it done for you?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Other

I am fully crate trained.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

teaism, B & N, MLK library, Dupont Circle, that theater in Cleveland Park, Sligo Creek, Rock Creek, Bossa Nova joints.


The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC

Favorite things

The Boston Celtics, The Redskins, Art-Deco, Underground Hip-Hop, Indie Rock/Pop/Dance, Bossa Nova, Conan, Parenthood, Adult Swim, Camping, Hiking, Bouldering, Reading, Tea, Pick-Up B-Ball, Eating my feelings...

For fun

I climb things, travel, eat greens 'n babble. I take a weekend away a month to clear some of the static. I inadvertently speak in hyperbole.

Last read

A Swiftly Tilting Planet, Life of Pi, Catch 22, The Hobbit, Arabian Sands



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English, Hebrew, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree