Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I would just like to spend time with someone I look forward to seeing. Wherever it naturally leads, so be it.

In her own words

I am a recovering academic with a PhD in Neuroscience, but have been in the consulting world for 7 years now. Because I spent so much time in school, I have also had the opportunity to live in a lot of American cities, Miami (undergrad), New Orleans (grad), Baltimore (postdoc), and finally Chicago. I've been here about 10 years and it is the only city that has been able to keep me captivated for that length of time. I still love it and feel like there are 100 things I could be doing on any given day that I've never done before. Still, I'm always open to the next adventure, wherever that might take me. I'm a city girl, sold my Mini years ago because I never go anywhere in Chicago that requires a car. That said, I grew up in rural Ohio, so I know my way around a wood stove (yes, some people actually use them for heat rather than decoration) and I'm a scientist, so I'm not squeamish. I collect art, though not as an investment. I buy pieces I love that resonate with a time or place or emotion. This is my first foray into online dating. I feel like I am the last person I know to try it :) I have overcome my reticence by telling myself, "at the very least you will get to meet some nice people". I hope that is true. Addendum: I am at the end of my 6-month trial and am not renewing. I've met a few nice people, but just don't have the time required to keep up with the correspondence. Good luck to you all!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, VolleyBall, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Don't get me wrong, I like my cats, but I don't think they really warrant a separate box here.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Venice, London, and Vancouver are the only destinations I have returned to, so I guess those would be my favorites, and Amsterdam and Brugge. Oh, you mean in Chicago - Villain's, Lincoln Hall, Maude's, Fizz, Green Mill, Bavette's, TMLMTBGB, Simon's


University of Miami, Coral Gables, FL

Favorite things

I love good food, good wine, good company. I love music that moves me, either lyrically or rhythmically. Preferably both. Current Netflix addictions (I don't have TV): Orange is the new Black, Ripper Street, The Fall.

For fun

I am a member of the AIC, and though I walk by it everyday, I don't go in nearly enough. I love to take advantage of Chicago summers and delve in to the architecture, free concerts, whatever random activity the city throws my way that day.

Last read

Sarum, Jo Nesbo series, Best American Series 2012 - Science and Nature, Thriller, Short Stories, Warmth of other Suns, The Book Thief, Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, Transitions by Iain Banks.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral