Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Holly Springs, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life's a journey not a destination!

In his own words

Who am I? I'm BATMAN! Oh wait, that's some other guy on! OK now that I got your attention. I'm a career martial artist and self defense instructor, small business owner, veteran and best of all a father. Best get it out there, I have two teen boys (one in HS and one college age) and the sweetest little 7 year old girl whose my everything. Been a single dad a good part of their lives. I served in the army airborne in the 1990's and I'm both a "real man" and big geek with a bigger heart. My interests run from outdoor activities like camping, BBQ, canoeing, swimming, hiking, fishing and the beach to indoor like movies, theater, orchestra symphonies, museums. I like to go to comedy clubs and nice dinners as well as special events. Love my local towns outdoor music concerts and fairs. I like to go pistol and rifle shooting but I don't hunt (not against it though) and I am very big on self defense. I am looking into maybe joining a professional shooter club. I also LOVE amusement and water parks and like to make trips to them often. Love Busch Gardens and Disney. Hoping to hit Universal Studios this year and "Hogwarts" (told ya I'm a geek!) I am a BIG animal lover and I have a Rottweiler/Lab mix and a cat. Would like to get some fish too one day. Would love to get a Koi pond some time in the future and I like to go to the zoo, aquariums, and "safari" type tours (so far just the ones at parks here in US, would love to do a African Safari one day.) I live/love to do martial arts, primarily the Japanese ones like kendo, judo, ninpo and jujutsu and have been an instructor in Ninpo and Jujutsu since 2002. I am also big on Japanese and far eastern culture and enjoy Taiko drumming, and looking into doing calligraphy and painting. I owned the only Ninpo and Jujutsu Dojo in Holly Springs but we had to shut our doors due to economy/costs and now I teach out of my home until the time is right to open another. I travel as often as I can to teach and train. Big bonus if you are a martial artist too. Am am returning into the fitness scene and have rediscovered my love of working out with weights and nutrition. I am looking into running one of those "obstacle course" runs they have within the next year. (foot injury has slowed this up) Love Motorcycling and used to do it year round but I'm currently bike-less :( Would like to do a ride down the coastline to the FL keys and spend the weekend there sometime soon. Wanna come?I love to cook and my newest challenge is to change my cooking habits into "healthier" variations. I am also a artist and have done drawings and painting all my life (mostly penciling) and even have a few books I'm trying to write. I'm also a big geek and love to watch sci fi, anime, play video games or dress up like a samurai, ninja or Jedi knight for fun (usually on Halloween) and looking to start a Star Wars Jedi/Sith reenactment club for raising money for charity.Love all types of music EXCEPT rap. Usually listen to rock, blues, pop, country or classical. I also love to read. I spend little time on the TV, mostly because there ain't nothing worth watching these days and don't like to waste my day in front of the "tube".I can do stuff from fix a computer or change the car oil to baking cookies and fixing up a little girls hair. Have jump out of airplanes to protect our country and checked under beds to scare away "boogy men". I'm a all around versatile and loving kinda guy.Perfect match would be someone who is also into martial arts and/or fitness. Maybe even dance or Yoga. Someone who is both comfortable being a women but also can stand her ground doing "guy stuff". Someone who can complement what I like and introduce me to new stuff. Someone who is both adventurous and down to earth. Fit, strong, smart and yet still sexy. If you were a movie/tv character you'd be Sara Conner, Jadzia Dax, Zoe Washburn, Susan Ivanova, Xena or Ellen Ripley. If you don't know any of these names then.nuff

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I am a big time animal lover. I have a rescue cat (black and white short hair) and a super friendly dog (a golden lab/Rotty mix) named Chewbacca, I call him my Rottador!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My Way Tavern, Bass Lake, Raleigh Museum of Nat History, Price Harley Davidson, Beaches and Lakes, Florida!, Drakes Landing Range, Holly springs Cultural center and fairs. Out of state: NYC during the holidays or for theater, Japan.

Favorite things

Motorcycles (currently bike-less...sniff) and Martial arts, books, Movies, drumming ( I suck though) competitive shooting, animals, family...good food, good music and good company!

For fun

Movies, music, martial arts, going to the range, cooking, swimming, hiking, camping, beach. Would like to do the following: Zip line tour, "zombie" run, scuba diving, X-country motorcycle tour, parachuting, deep sea fishing, learn to dance

Last read

last new book I read was Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan. Tend to read allot of things at once. Currently reading (again) Living the Martial Way by Forrest Morgan and Invasion USA by Tollen Wade. Looking for more, suggestions?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
I work as a security supervisor at night and teach defense and martial arts on my free time. Looking to perhaps become a Police Officer and may apply to academy end of year.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am American. I hate how people separate race. My blood lines trace back to Northern European, Scandinavia, and American Indian. Trace it long enough though and we all meet at the same place.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I tend to lean more to the intellectual/philosophical/spiritual then the religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Would prefer someone with some higher education but its not a deal breaker.