Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 32-43 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Serendipity, maybe?

In her own words

Attracted to men with ambition who are self-aware, well-read, well-travelled or well-educated (which are all things I aspire to be more of). I'm looking for someone with cultural competence, surprising contradictions, can rock a suit and tie with coordinating cufflinks or shirt and pants with style, open to dating interracially, and appreciates a sharp Saddle Oxford (maybe even a tatt or two) because it's so very sexy. As for me, I am plucky and unapologetically flawed. Those who know me best describe me as sweet, animated, expressive, honest and direct. I want to date, have fun doing it and connect with some good people along the way. I'm a bit old-fashioned in the initial stages of courtship, so if you see or read something on my profile that piques your interest then email me. Some things that matter: 1. You need a degree, unless you have the military or entrepreneurial experience equivalent to degree completion. It increases the chances that you have the bandwidth for me to be able to actively engage with you. 2. To those with bad credit, stop reading now and please skip me. No matter how slender, athletic and toned you are, poor financial health and habits will suck every ounce of attraction out of me because this will eventually become an issue. 3. Real women have curves and I'm one of them.. I never have been nor will I ever be slender or petite. I believe in maintaining a healthy lifestyle with a combination of diet and exercise. Hey fellas, size matters to me as well: the size of your ego, the size of your heart, your height (because I'm 5'9"), and the size of your vocabulary can make or break things for me. 4. You must have an active passport. Otherwise, how will we enjoy 4-day weekends to Western Europe? 5. You help others. 6. You read regularly and at least have the foundation to speak a Romance language. 7. Re-read the first line of my personal statement. Make sure you are at least 2/3. 8. You can teach and expose me to something new. Take a risk. People can surprise you. Pinky swear ;)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In DC: Little Serow, Saint Ex, The 14th Street Corridor, Eastern Market Area, Union Market, Dodge City, The Satellite Room. In Manhattan: Atta Boy, Peasant, and other places with proper cocktails and mixologists wearing suspenders


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Day Drinking, Dancing, doing whatever my heart desires

For fun

Love spending time with interesting folks who do serious work, but don't take themselves so seriously. Amateur foodie and semi-adventurous eater (no poop-shoot organs, please). I'm into series marathon watching on cold and rainy weekends.

Last read

The New Yorker, The Atlantic, The Good Lord Bird, The Fault In Our Stars, I Am an Executioner, The Happiness Project



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral