Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Mesa, AZ, USA | Seeking women 28-39 within 75 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Not a man of steel, but still a super man.

In his own words

Born and raised in Alaska. I moved to Arizona when I was in my twenties and except for a brief spell in Colorado, I have called AZ my home ever since. How can I convey to you the kind of man I am in a few paragraphs? I would start by describing myself as an easy-going person but then I pause because what does that really even mean? How about this: I'm a little quirky (I love comic books) and maybe a little nervous at times. I am also loyal and kind. I don't have life figured out, but I know I am a good, honest man who can like and eventually fall in love with the right woman. I can be a solid companion through both the fun happy times and life's inevitable challenges. I love my family and treat my friends with respect. I try to stay clear of drama...maybe to a fault. My brother would say I am too accepting of others...and perhaps he is right...but I sincerely try to see the good in everyone. Call it a gift or a flaw, but that is who I am. I'm here looking for a relationship, not a hook-up and not just a friend. I want to be clear about this, I am ready to make a life together, in time, with someone amazing and real. This matters to me a lot. I didn't join this site to fool around (done that, been there). I believe in love and in finding someone me old-fashioned...please..I consider it a compliment! I've never been married, so I am sure it won't kill me to take things slow. Candidly, after a couple of broken hearts I have spent a lot of time focused on working and just living my life. It's been hard to devote myself to meeting someone when it seems so hard to connect with a woman that can appreciate me for the strengths I have and love the faults as well but I know that if it's meant to be, then it's up to me to keep trying. I feel like I am very much like John Cusack's character from Say Anything, Lloyd Dobler. I am looking for a woman that is fun. Someone who would have as much fun dressing up for Halloween as I do. Someone who could love being with a man that draws comic book characters for fun and loves to watch all kinds of movies (action, sic-fi, horror, comedy, cartoon, etc). I want a girl that is in touch with her sexual side and that is a little outspoken....not someone that is afraid to walk around naked or can't curse in front of friends. I want someone who is kind and NEVER cruel to me or to others. I need someone that can see the untapped potential inside me when I can't. I want someone who is strong enough to be completely vulnerable with me. I want someone who will be faithful and respectful when in a relationship because that is what you will get from me.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have one cat named Storm. She is an orange tabby. I rescued her off the street in my neighborhood during a monsoon rainstorm, hence the name.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy a delicious burger at The Tilted Kilt. When I do the club thing I usually spend time at Shotgun Betty's in Scottsdale or at Smashboxx (before it closed for remodel). I also enjoy doing karaoke at several small bars like September's.

Favorite things

Heavy metal music, stand-up comedy spending time with friends or family. Sleeping in and staying up late. Some favorite movies are Boondock Saints, The Avengers, Aliens, John Woo's The Killer, The Dark Knight and Say Anything (yep, Dobler rules!)

For fun

I enjoy doing karaoke and meeting friends for drinks and/or dinner. I love movies and concerts and stand up comedy.

Last read

The last books I read were the Meg series by Steve Alten. I do read comic books, also.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
I work in logistics. Basically I am a way over qualified delivery guy....but I am really awesome at it!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: High school No preference