Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I guess you never realize how difficult it is...

In his own words

I guess you never realize how difficult it is to talk about yourself until you choose to do it in a public forum. When I was much younger, I took a lot of road trips with my grandparents. My grandmother (who is one of my best friends in the world) taught me to be observant; watch the world around you and pay attention to details. Do not just gaze out the window as you are traveling down the road, actually see what is all around you and know it has a story: the leaves on a turning autumn oak tree; old, cedar posts on a barbed wire fence; the first mountains that you see break the horizon in the distance. That lesson has resonated with me as much as any other, and it applies to so many different aspects of life. Be still, be present, be aware and grateful. Acknowledge the beauty that exists around you, and do no harm. I will do my best not to get into the platitudes of the typical profile (I'm honest, caring, adventurous, etc), however I'm sure most of them do apply here. I was basically raised by a small tribe of women (thanks mom, grandma, aunts), so chivalry and manners are not completely dead. I cook nearly every night, and do my own laundry, although I hate ironing. Hate it. So you do the ironing and we'll be good to go. I think Invictus by William Ernest Henley and Desiderata by Max Erhmann should be required reading for everyone at least once a year. You'd be happier for it.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Emma Long, Lady Bird Lake, the greenbelt...

Favorite things

The feeling of discovering new music, especially when you hear it and know that you are going to play that song at least 1,000 times. Running the lake, especially after work. Good coffee early in the morning. Craft beer. Reading

For fun

Is there anything unique to say that you do for fun around here anymore? Spontaneous road trips, exploring hiking trails looking for a swimming hole, biking around downtown, kayaking the lake, dive bar hoping and breweries... lazy days at the Springs

Last read

The Last Week, The Swerve, 11-22-63. The Stand, Pillars of the Earth, Skinny Legs and All.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference