Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


66 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 65-70 within 5 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Smart, slim, sane

In her own words

(PLEASE NO WINKS - I'm flattered, but if you can't think of anything to say or ask, what's the point?) Why meet me? For starters, I don’t think you’ll be bored. I’m smart, quick, eclectic, will appreciate your interests, will laugh with you when you’re funny or happy, hold you when you’re sad, listen to you with an ear for understanding — wait, I’m not your therapist, I just mean I am intuitive and sensitive to people and I pay attention. I'm versatile, flexible in most things, don’t care much about fancy food but enjoy the environment of a restaurant, whether elegant or a cozy neighborhood one. If you love me, you’ll think I’m beautiful. If you don’t like me, it doesn’t matter. I haven’t lived the conventional life, but I’m sane, grounded, live well but according to my own values. Was a writer and creative director/writer at a large advertising agency, left to start my own small music booking business specializing in Brazilian music and jazz, as well as some other world music, also love classical music (my father was a classical musician). I still write and recently published my first book (of poetry). I have always been physically active, work out regularly, love to bike, salsa dance, walk, hike, enjoy good music, good movies, good friends, good comedy. I can write whole paragraphs without mentioning the degree of fulness in the glass, or some of the other cliches I won't mention since i've just learned that even if I say I hate them, the robot on this site simply detects their use and can use them to "screen me" -- out. I'm born and bred in the city (New York) but I need the "country" in my life as well -- birds, flowers, fresh air, open spaces, the rush of brooks. And although I’m a romantic, sensual, and express my affection physically, the word “cuddling” makes me cringe. I’m honest, direct, am sad about what has happened to our country and hope Obama can get his act and his courage together and make me proud again. I speak fluent Portuguese, could probably get my French up to speed when we go to Paris. I prefer travel in counties where I can read the alphabet even if I don’t know exactly what the words mean. It t has not been my good fortune to have children, but I adore my nieces and nephews and would embrace having an extended family. There are many things I love to do, and I’m open to discovering new ones. [PS: Someone asked me if I was a Jewish atheist or some other kind of atheist, which is kind of funny but I understand. So the answer is Jewish atheist.]

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I once had a dog (love them), but not practical now. Love animals in general, although cats not so much -- in fact, not. I love watching the big cats on "Nature" though, and little birds in the wild, but, hmm, guess that doesn't qualify as "pets")

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere hot. Brazil. Europe. Wine country California.

Favorite things

Music, writing, reading, salsa dancing, working out, rediscovering nature (hikes, bikes, birds, flowers), watercolor painting, movies, some travel.

For fun

music, movies, biking, walking, dancing. . . many new things to discover.

Last read

In The Belly of Beasts (still reading, fascinating); The Goldfinch"(loved it); Cutting For Stone, The Art of Fielding, Capital, Matterhorn, Lone Wolf, The Sea Wolf, In The Heart Of The Sea, Born To Run, Alone On The ce, Martin Eden, Frozen In Time



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish
Languages: English, Portuguese English, French, Italian, Portuguese
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Majored I languages (French was principal) a these days I've forgotten a lot, but speak fluent Portuguese