Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old man | Humble, TX, USA | Seeking women 20-27 in Houston, Texas, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm not complicated. I hope that doesn't sound boring.

In his own words

I moved to Houston in August for my first teaching job. I am originally from California, but for the past six years I lived in Minnesota and Chicago. Still, Houston is very different from anywhere I have lived before and I have not had much of an opportunity to explore or meet people. I am also not in the habit of meeting people online, but I figure I might as well give it a shot. I'm not quite sure what I should say about myself, but here I go: I'll be the first to admit that I am an introvert. That doesn't mean I lock myself in my apartment all evening and try to avoid human contact...ok that happens once in a while. For the most part it just means I am not a raging partier. I don't have a huge crowd of friends, but the friends I have are very close and very important to me. I don't mind occasionally going out and throwing caution to the wind, it isn't my normal routine. I enjoy working out and staying healthy. I run, lift weights, and I practice Jiu Jitsu (submission grappling). I have done martial arts and combat sports since I was very young. It is something I have always loved. My main hobby is music. I have been playing guitar and singing since I was in high school. I used to play live frequently back in California to supplement my meager substitute teacher income, but I mostly do it for catharsis. I'll leave it up to you to judge whether or not I'm any good. I am also a food fanatic. I love trying new foods and I also enjoy cooking. It is extremely therapeutic. I joined this site to look for friends, and perhaps something more. I'm not going into this with any expectations. Mostly I want to meet some good people and have a good time. The most important trait I look for in people is honesty. Above all else, I like people who are genuine and kind. I know that sounds cliche, but for me thats just how it is. Other personality traits can vary. In fact, I prefer it that way. I can't imagine how boring my life would be if I limited my friend circle to only certain types of people. So there it is! Hit me up if you want to meet!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Truthfully I haven't done much exploring in Houston yet. I'm new to the city and I spend a great deal of time working.

Favorite things

Movies/TV Shows: Seinfeld, Batman Begins, Rocky, Breaking Bad Music: Neil Young, Weezer, Coheed & Cambria, The Dear Hunter, Porcupine Tree, Elliott Smith, Foods: Anything and everything

For fun

In the little free time I get, I like to write and play music, grab a few drinks with friends, try foods I've never had before, and watch movies. Mostly, I spend my weekends relaxing and recovering from the long workweek.

Last read

I recently read "6 Years" by Harlan Coben. It was a mystery novel. Since most of the reading I do is for work, when I choose to read in my free time I pick books purely for entertainment.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a history teacher at North Forest High School. I teach 10th and 11th grade students. Sometimes the students drive me insane, but working with them is also extremely fulfilling.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
I am of mixed Japanese and Irish descent. However, I am fifth generation American, so I really don't identify as Japanese or Irish. If you ask me, I'm Californian.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference