Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Musica1Me1issa

29 year old woman | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a classical flutist who's a museum and poetry junkie - all while rocking aviators and a nose ring.

In her own words

My life is immersed in the arts. I'm a "classical" flutist, meaning that I'm formally trained - the music I love to perform most is contemporary and avant garde. I hang out with a lot of composers. I'm working on a bit of a career transition into the archives/library world. I'm a nerd. I'm unabashedly, unapologetically myself, and I hope that you are, too. I'm just as happy wearing an evening gown as I am old jeans and a big sweater. Classy musician meets the bohemian at heart. Taking solitary walks does more to clear my head than pretty much anything else. I love being silly and making up random stupid songs about things. I also like to pretend I'm a spy. I'm a feminist who loves James Bond - accept it. In general, I'm an intense, deep thinker. Definitely what some would call an "old soul." I say what I think. I mean what I say. I also love "love" - I love to give it and receive it in all its forms. I strongly identify as a cultural Jew, but that's as far as it gets. I don't believe in any god or religion - thinking and clear self-expression is what this world needs. Match.com doesn't seem to allow for this in their checkbox bubbles, but I'm not straight - I'm bisexual. This doesn't mean I'm polyamorous, and it doesn't mean I'm afraid of commitment. It simply means I find both men and women attractive. I'm very liberal and recycle pretty much everything. My taste in wine is rather impeccable (yums: Malbec, Rioja, Tempranillo, Zweigelt, Cab Franc, Granache, dry Reisling, Alborino). I love to travel. I've visited Ireland, Israel, England, France, Germany, Austria, Italy, Switzerland, Canada, and the Caribbean. I WILL get to Prague, Vienna, Barcelona, and Berlin in the next 5 years. When I finish my second masters degree, my parents and I will go to Belgium - already excited.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I have a fish phobia. So there's that.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I value conversation and personal interaction highly, so noisy clubs aren't for me. I love local ethnic restaurants, off-beat music hangouts, museums, hiking trails, and picnics.

College

Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

Music (Beethoven to Bob Dylan), coffee, art, sex, colors, textures, fine craftsmanship, nature, literature, laughter, children, berries, dark chocolate, exploring cities on foot, being blunt, cooking, old family photos, art deco everything.

For fun

drink wine with friends, watch foreign films, marathon TV on Netflix, go to museums, go for long walks or hikes, hibernate in bed with tea because blankets are awesome, gym classes, admire art deco jewelry on etsy, show off photos of my baby niece

Last read

I'm reading a great book of biographical essays about flappers. I always revisit my favorite Edna St. Vincent Millay sonnets. Obviously, whatever articles I assign my JHU students, ranging from musicology publications to music blogs.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Adjunct music history professor at Johns Hopkins. Adjunct flute professor at Howard Community College. Free-lance flutist. Part-time arts administration. Goal: Archivist for a symphony, opera company, music department.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
Maybe it's my olive skin, maybe it's my dark features.... but people always peg me as a catch-all for Italian, Greek, Israeli, or anything "exotic". Go figure.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish
Jew-theist? Jatheist? I was raised Jewish, and I strongly identify as culturally Jewish. However, I don't believe in any god or religion. The beauty of Judaism is that this surface-level contradiction is considered to be valid.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor of Music in Flute Performance: Ithaca College Master of Music in Piccolo Performance: Peabody Institute of the Johns Hopkins Univ. Master of Library Science in Archives and Digital Curation: Univ. of MD College Park (start in Fall 2015)