Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-38 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I don't really think that it's fair for me to be on a jury because I'm a hologram.

In his own words

Same old story - so hard to meet new people in LA. I'm looking for someone to hang out with, have fun with, laugh with, and with whom I can banter about movies and life and such. I work a lot some weeks and some weeks it's a little better. I like to travel, read, cook and devour entertainment. I abhor anything with the label "reality." I like to make people laugh. I can sometimes, occasionally, most times I'm speaking be sarcastic. I'm working on that. I like to take advantage of the good side of LA - hiking in the hills, biking by the ocean, seeing a play with real actors in it - and avoiding the bad side of LA - clubs filled with dbags. I prefer dive bars where I can have a conversation and hear what the other person has to say. I like to see live music and I see a lot of movies - mostly to argue about them after. Not necessarily a foodie, but I enjoy going out for dinner. I tend to stick with my favorites sometimes. But I also love to cook. Ohmygod, this is so boring. Talking about myself is my kryptonite. I apologize, mostly for the geeky Superman reference. I try to be funny. Not annoyingly so, I just like making people laugh. I try to keep my next travel destination in my head when I'm working. It makes working more bearable. I'm thinking Iceland. Though I may want to revisit New Zealand. I've been to about 40 countries. I like upping that number. Though I still have about 19 states left to see so that's also a goal. I love my dog. She loves everyone else more than me. She's just really social that way. There's more stuff, but we need something to talk about it when we meet, right? But basically, I got a good job, got my crap together, and I want someone to hang out with and have fun.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Have one dog, the most awesome boxer in the world. Cats make me die so they tend to be a dealbreaker.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Tend to hang in downtown Culver City but mostly because it's close. Santa Monica is good too. Fine chilling in my backyard with friends over for a BBQ. If we're branching out, I can make some suggestions in Croatia, New Zealand, Chiang Mai and more.


University of Nebraska at Omaha, Omaha, NE

Favorite things

Music - Bright Eyes, Rilo Kiley, Nada Surf, Arcade Fire, Fleetwood Mac Movies - The Dark Knight, Silence of the Lambs, The Royal Tenenbaums, Network, The Incredibles TV - 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Buffy, Friends, Parks and Rec, Sopranos

For fun

Love entertainment. See a lot of movies, but mostly just to argue about them afterward. Like live music, live theater, reading, writing, taking pictures. Love to hike, bike, cook, and get into deep discussions in dive bars.

Last read

I tend to vacillate between fiction and non-fiction constantly. Tina Fey's Bossypants was the last book to make me laugh. Love Dave Eggers. Top of the Rock, A Bad Thing I'm About to Do, Wired for War, Ready Player One - some recent reads.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Manage entertainment events.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree